Printer comparison
Snapmaker J1s vs Sovol SV07
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Snapmaker J1s comparisonsMore Sovol SV07 comparisons
| Property | Snapmaker J1sIDEX | Sovol SV07BEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Snapmaker | Sovol |
| Class | IDEX | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Snapmaker J1S High Speed IDEX 3D Printer[1][2] | Sovol SV07[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $1,399.00 at MatterHackers, listed as currently unavailable with a pre-order option quoting roughly 5 weeks, checked Aug 2026[1] | $299 at 3D Printers Online Store but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison article quotes $259. No in-stock listing found[4][5] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | The J1s differs from the original J1 by an additional part-cooling fan. Usable volume depends on the print mode: 300 x 200 x 200 mm in default and backup modes, 160 x 200 x 200 in copy mode, 150 x 200 x 200 in mirror mode[1][2] | Base of a two-model pair with the SV07 Plus (300x300x350, 600 W MeanWell PSU, 25-point levelling, adds USB Type-C). The SV07 has a 350 W MeanWell PSU. Both are quoted by Sovol at 500 mm/s and 300 °C, so PSU wattage and build volume are the reliable discriminators[5][4][6] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection. 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[7][3] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 300 x 200 x 200 mm in default and backup modes[1] | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 539 x 401 x 464 mm[1] | 460 x 457 x 625 mm[4] |
| Net weight (kg) | 25 kg net[1] | 9.8 kg machine weight; 12.9 kg boxed[4] |
| Frame construction & material | Aluminium-alloy frame with one-piece die casting and linear rails; Snapmaker quotes rail repeatability of +/-0.03 mm in X/Y and +/-0.02 mm in Z[2] | Open frame, supplied as an assembly kit[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Not documented | Open frame; 3DJake records "Heated chamber: No"[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | IDEX — two independently driven extruders[1][2] | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[3] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | Linear rails[2] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 350 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[2] | Conflicting manufacturer figures: Sovol's own comparison says up to 500 mm/s, 3DJake's feature text says up to 250 mm/s, and the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s range. 500 is the headline claim, 250 the working figure[5][3][4] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 10,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | All-metal dual-gear direct drive with a planetary gearbox[3][5] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | All-metal hotend to 300 °C[3][5] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 °C maximum (manufacturer claim)[1][2] | <=300 °C claimed[3][4][5] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 100 °C maximum (manufacturer claim)[1] | <=100 °C claimed[4] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Custom dual-sided PEI glass plate: glossy glass on one face, PEI coating on the other[1][2] | Reversible PEI build plate[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | 3-point bed levelling, which Snapmaker contrasts with 9-16 point systems; assisted calibration quoted at about 10 minutes[2] | Automatic bed levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated[3] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Not documented | Triple-fan cooling (Sovol's description; fan sizes and duct design not published)[3][5] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB eMMC; the 5-inch display runs Android[1] | Not documented |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | 350 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[5][4] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 4.4 A max input; DC 24 V, 400 W max output[1] | Not documented |
| Total rated power draw | 400 W maximum output[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not named by Snapmaker; the supplied slicer is Luban, with third-party software supported[1] | Klipper[3][5] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 5-inch Android display, 1280 x 720[1] | 5-inch touchscreen (Sovol markets it as a "5-inch HD Klipper screen")[3][5] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, USB cable, USB flash drive[1] | Wi-Fi and USB Type-C[3][5][4] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, PA, PA-GF, PA-CF[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[4][5] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Less than 50 dBA claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Snapmaker J1S High Speed IDEX 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Snapmaker J1s product page snapmaker.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor