Printer comparison
QIDI Plus5 vs Raise3D Pro3
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore QIDI Plus5 comparisonsMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisons
| Property | QIDI Plus5COREXY | Raise3D Pro3IDEX |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | QIDI | Raise3D |
| Class | COREXY | IDEX |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[1][2] | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[3][4] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Launched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[5] | Not documented |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | $749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[5] | Not documented |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[1] | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[1][5] | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[4][6][3] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Current flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[1][7] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[1][2][5] | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 500 x 488 x 558 mm[2] | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 29.0 kg net[2] | 52.5 kg net[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Enclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[1] | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Fully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[1][2] | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[2][5] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY[2] | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[3] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | High-precision linear rails on X[1][5] | Not documented |
| Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?) | 1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[1][5] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Max travel speed | Not documented | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[3] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | <=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Resonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[2] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive with hardened dual gears[2] | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Ceramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[2] | Not documented |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | <=370 °C claimed[1][2] | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[3] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | <=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[1][2] | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[2] | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[2][5] | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[3] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[2] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | 3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[1][2][5] | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[3] |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[3] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[2] | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[3] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 600 W output[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[2] | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[2] | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[2] | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | AI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[1][2][5] | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[3] |
| LED chamber/toolhead lighting | RGB status light[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[2] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[2] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[3] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Not documented | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[3] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | QIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[7] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor