Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 vs UltiMaker Factor 4
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 comparisonsMore UltiMaker Factor 4 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410INDUSTRIAL | UltiMaker Factor 4INDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | UltiMaker |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat Pro 410, described as a dual-extrusion PEEK 3D printer[1] | UltiMaker Factor 4[2] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Not documented | Announced 22 April 2024, shown at HANNOVER MESSE 2024 (22-26 April) and TCT Asia (7-9 May 2024)[2] |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | Not documented | Starting at approximately $20,000[2] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $27,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, in stock with a 5-10 business-day lead time, checked Aug 2026[1] | Not documented |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Distinguish from the 610 HT carefully: the 410 has a 90 °C chamber and 160 °C plate, the 610 HT a 300 °C chamber and 300 °C plate. Both quote a 500 °C extruder, so extruder temperature alone will not tell them apart. The 410's two nozzles are asymmetric — one fixed, one on a lift[1][3] | Shares the 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope with the UltiMaker S5, S7 and S8, which is the single most contaminated figure in UltiMaker's range. What separates the Factor 4 is the actively controlled 70 °C build volume, the climate-controlled 6-spool material station holding humidity below 15%, and HEPA filtration. UltiMaker also sells a Factor 4 Plus[2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 305 x 305 x 406 mm (12 x 12 x 16 in)[1] | 330 x 240 x 300 mm[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 720 x 680 x 1470 mm[1] | Not documented |
| Net weight (kg) | 220 kg[1] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed heated chamber with air filtering[1] | Enclosed with actively controlled chamber airflow and a HEPA filter[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C chamber (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1] | Build volume temperature controlled up to 70 °C with actively controlled chamber airflow (manufacturer specification)[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Two nozzles, one fixed and one that lifts out of the way[1] | Direct-drive dual extrusion; kinematic layout not stated in the source checked[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max travel speed | Maximum XY travel speed 500 mm/s (manufacturer figure); maximum XY acceleration 5,000 mm/s2[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 5,000 mm/s2 maximum XY acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Two nozzles, 1.75 mm filament, with an auto-cleaning station[1] | Direct-drive dual extrusion[2] |
| Filament diameter | Not documented | 2.85 mm[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 500 °C extruder temperature (manufacturer specification)[1] | 340 °C maximum with the high-temperature print core (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default, 0.6 mm selectable[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | Not documented |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Ceramic glass build plate[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Auto-levelling with high-precision sensors; sensor technology not named[1] | Not documented |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament jam warning and filament absence warning[1] | Not documented |
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Heated dry box for filament, up to 70 °C[1] | Automatic climate-controlled material handling and storage station holding humidity below 15%, storing up to six spools[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Air filtering fitted; media not specified. Cooling is water-cooled[1] | HEPA filter[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 200-240 V / 15 A, 50-60 Hz[1] | Not documented |
| Total rated power draw | 3 kW maximum[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Proprietary; slicing is IntamSuite (Windows only)[1] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch smart touch panel[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB, Wi-Fi, Internet[1] | Not documented |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Camera fitted[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-failure recovery supported; mechanism not published[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEKK, PEI, PPSU, PC, nylon, ABS, HIPS, PETG, PLA, PVA and CF-filled grades[1] | UltiMaker-branded PPS CF, PLA, Tough PLA, Nylon, PETG, PET CF and PVA, plus validated third-party materials from BASF Forward AM, Kimya, Polymaker, LEHVOSS and Jabil[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | CE, SGS, FCC[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Resolution XY 15.6 um, Z 1.56 um (manufacturer specification)[1] | Dimensional accuracy within +/-0.2 mm or +/-0.2% of feature nominal length; UltiMaker states it tested over 95% print-completion success. Manufacturer figures, not independent measurements[2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- UltiMaker Factor 4: technical specifications and pricing 3dprintingindustry.com · 2026-08 · review
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor