Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 vs Raise3D Pro3
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 comparisonsMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410INDUSTRIAL | Raise3D Pro3IDEX |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | Raise3D |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | IDEX |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat Pro 410, described as a dual-extrusion PEEK 3D printer[1] | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $27,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, in stock with a 5-10 business-day lead time, checked Aug 2026[1] | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Distinguish from the 610 HT carefully: the 410 has a 90 °C chamber and 160 °C plate, the 610 HT a 300 °C chamber and 300 °C plate. Both quote a 500 °C extruder, so extruder temperature alone will not tell them apart. The 410's two nozzles are asymmetric — one fixed, one on a lift[1][4] | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[3][5][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 305 x 305 x 406 mm (12 x 12 x 16 in)[1] | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 720 x 680 x 1470 mm[1] | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 220 kg[1] | 52.5 kg net[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed heated chamber with air filtering[1] | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C chamber (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Two nozzles, one fixed and one that lifts out of the way[1] | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max travel speed | Maximum XY travel speed 500 mm/s (manufacturer figure); maximum XY acceleration 5,000 mm/s2[1] | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[2] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 5,000 mm/s2 maximum XY acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Two nozzles, 1.75 mm filament, with an auto-cleaning station[1] | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 500 °C extruder temperature (manufacturer specification)[1] | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[2] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default, 0.6 mm selectable[1] | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Ceramic glass build plate[1] | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Auto-levelling with high-precision sensors; sensor technology not named[1] | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament jam warning and filament absence warning[1] | Not documented |
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Heated dry box for filament, up to 70 °C[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Air filtering fitted; media not specified. Cooling is water-cooled[1] | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[2] |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[2] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 200-240 V / 15 A, 50-60 Hz[1] | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[2] |
| Total rated power draw | 3 kW maximum[1] | 600 W output[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Proprietary; slicing is IntamSuite (Windows only)[1] | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch smart touch panel[1] | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[2] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB, Wi-Fi, Internet[1] | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Camera fitted[1] | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-failure recovery supported; mechanism not published[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEKK, PEI, PPSU, PC, nylon, ABS, HIPS, PETG, PLA, PVA and CF-filled grades[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | CE, SGS, FCC[1] | Not documented |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Not documented | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Resolution XY 15.6 um, Z 1.56 um (manufacturer specification)[1] | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor