Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 vs QIDI Plus5
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 comparisonsMore QIDI Plus5 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410INDUSTRIAL | QIDI Plus5COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | QIDI |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat Pro 410, described as a dual-extrusion PEEK 3D printer[1] | QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[2][3] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Not documented | Launched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[4] |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | Not documented | $749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $27,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, in stock with a 5-10 business-day lead time, checked Aug 2026[1] | $749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Distinguish from the 610 HT carefully: the 410 has a 90 °C chamber and 160 °C plate, the 610 HT a 300 °C chamber and 300 °C plate. Both quote a 500 °C extruder, so extruder temperature alone will not tell them apart. The 410's two nozzles are asymmetric — one fixed, one on a lift[1][5] | Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[2][4] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | Current flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[2][6] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 305 x 305 x 406 mm (12 x 12 x 16 in)[1] | 320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[2][3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 720 x 680 x 1470 mm[1] | 500 x 488 x 558 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 220 kg[1] | 29.0 kg net[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Enclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed heated chamber with air filtering[1] | Fully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[2][3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C chamber (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1] | 65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[3][4] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Two nozzles, one fixed and one that lifts out of the way[1] | CoreXY[3] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | Not documented | High-precision linear rails on X[2][4] |
| Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?) | Not documented | 1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[2][4] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | 600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Max travel speed | Maximum XY travel speed 500 mm/s (manufacturer figure); maximum XY acceleration 5,000 mm/s2[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 5,000 mm/s2 maximum XY acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | <=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Resonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[3] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Two nozzles, 1.75 mm filament, with an auto-cleaning station[1] | Direct drive with hardened dual gears[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | Ceramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[3] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 500 °C extruder temperature (manufacturer specification)[1] | <=370 °C claimed[2][3] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default, 0.6 mm selectable[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | <=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[2][3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Ceramic glass build plate[1] | Aluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Auto-levelling with high-precision sensors; sensor technology not named[1] | Automatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[3][4] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament jam warning and filament absence warning[1] | Filament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[3] |
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Heated dry box for filament, up to 70 °C[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Air filtering fitted; media not specified. Cooling is water-cooled[1] | 3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[2][3][4] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 200-240 V / 15 A, 50-60 Hz[1] | 100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[3] |
| Total rated power draw | 3 kW maximum[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Proprietary; slicing is IntamSuite (Windows only)[1] | Not stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch smart touch panel[1] | 4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB, Wi-Fi, Internet[1] | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Camera fitted[1] | AI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[2][3][4] |
| LED chamber/toolhead lighting | Not documented | RGB status light[2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-failure recovery supported; mechanism not published[1] | Power-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEKK, PEI, PPSU, PC, nylon, ABS, HIPS, PETG, PLA, PVA and CF-filled grades[1] | PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | CE, SGS, FCC[1] | Not documented |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | Not documented | QIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[6] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Resolution XY 15.6 um, Z 1.56 um (manufacturer specification)[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor