3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs UltiMaker Factor 4

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs UltiMaker Factor 4 — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIALUltiMaker Factor 4INDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSUltiMaker
ClassINDUSTRIALINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1]UltiMaker Factor 4[2]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Not documentedAnnounced 22 April 2024, shown at HANNOVER MESSE 2024 (22-26 April) and TCT Asia (7-9 May 2024)[2]
Launch MSRP (USD)Not documentedStarting at approximately $20,000[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][3][4]Shares the 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope with the UltiMaker S5, S7 and S8, which is the single most contaminated figure in UltiMaker's range. What separates the Factor 4 is the actively controlled 70 °C build volume, the climate-controlled 6-spool material station holding humidity below 15%, and HEPA filtration. UltiMaker also sells a Factor 4 Plus[2]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable260 x 260 x 260 mm[1]330 x 240 x 300 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)530 x 500 x 530 mm[1]Not documented
Net weight (kg)167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1]Not documented
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidHeated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1]Enclosed with actively controlled chamber airflow and a HEPA filter[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1]Build volume temperature controlled up to 70 °C with actively controlled chamber airflow (manufacturer specification)[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedDirect-drive dual extrusion; kinematic layout not stated in the source checked[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect-drive dual extrusion[2]
Filament diameterNot documented2.85 mm[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1]340 °C maximum with the high-temperature print core (manufacturer claim)[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C platform temperature[1]Not documented
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedAluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityNot documentedAutomatic climate-controlled material handling and storage station holding humidity below 15%, storing up to six spools[2]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA filter[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)In-chamber camera[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1]UltiMaker-branded PPS CF, PLA, Tough PLA, Nylon, PETG, PET CF and PVA, plus validated third-party materials from BASF Forward AM, Kimya, Polymaker, LEHVOSS and Jabil[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)FCC and CE[1]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1]Dimensional accuracy within +/-0.2 mm or +/-0.2% of feature nominal length; UltiMaker states it tested over 95% print-completion success. Manufacturer figures, not independent measurements[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. UltiMaker Factor 4: technical specifications and pricing 3dprintingindustry.com · 2026-08 · review
  3. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor