Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Sovol SV07
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisonsMore Sovol SV07 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL | Sovol SV07BEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | Sovol |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1] | Sovol SV07[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1] | $299 at 3D Printers Online Store but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison article quotes $259. No in-stock listing found[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][5][6] | Base of a two-model pair with the SV07 Plus (300x300x350, 600 W MeanWell PSU, 25-point levelling, adds USB Type-C). The SV07 has a 350 W MeanWell PSU. Both are quoted by Sovol at 500 mm/s and 300 °C, so PSU wattage and build volume are the reliable discriminators[4][3][7] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection. 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[8][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[2][3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[1] | 460 x 457 x 625 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1] | 9.8 kg machine weight; 12.9 kg boxed[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Open frame, supplied as an assembly kit[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1] | Open frame; 3DJake records "Heated chamber: No"[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1] | Conflicting manufacturer figures: Sovol's own comparison says up to 500 mm/s, 3DJake's feature text says up to 250 mm/s, and the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s range. 500 is the headline claim, 250 the working figure[4][2][3] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | All-metal dual-gear direct drive with a planetary gearbox[2][4] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | All-metal hotend to 300 °C[2][4] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1] | <=300 °C claimed[2][3][4] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | <=100 °C claimed[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1] | Reversible PEI build plate[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1] | Automatic bed levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated[2] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Not documented | Triple-fan cooling (Sovol's description; fan sizes and duct design not published)[2][4] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | 350 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[4][3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Klipper[2][4] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 5-inch touchscreen (Sovol markets it as a "5-inch HD Klipper screen")[2][4] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | Wi-Fi and USB Type-C[2][4][3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | In-chamber camera[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[3][4] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | FCC and CE[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor