3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Snapmaker J1s

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Snapmaker J1s — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIALSnapmaker J1sIDEX
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSSnapmaker
ClassINDUSTRIALIDEX
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1]Snapmaker J1S High Speed IDEX 3D Printer[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1]$1,399.00 at MatterHackers, listed as currently unavailable with a pre-order option quoting roughly 5 weeks, checked Aug 2026[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][4][5]The J1s differs from the original J1 by an additional part-cooling fan. Usable volume depends on the print mode: 300 x 200 x 200 mm in default and backup modes, 160 x 200 x 200 in copy mode, 150 x 200 x 200 in mirror mode[2][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable260 x 260 x 260 mm[1]300 x 200 x 200 mm in default and backup modes[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)530 x 500 x 530 mm[1]539 x 401 x 464 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1]25 kg net[2]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedAluminium-alloy frame with one-piece die casting and linear rails; Snapmaker quotes rail repeatability of +/-0.03 mm in X/Y and +/-0.02 mm in Z[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidHeated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1]Not documented
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedIDEX — two independently driven extruders[2][3]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)Not documentedLinear rails[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1]350 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented10,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1]300 °C maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C platform temperature[1]100 °C maximum (manufacturer claim)[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedAluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1]Custom dual-sided PEI glass plate: glossy glass on one face, PEI coating on the other[2][3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1]3-point bed levelling, which Snapmaker contrasts with 9-16 point systems; assisted calibration quoted at about 10 minutes[3]
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM, 8 GB eMMC; the 5-inch display runs Android[2]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 4.4 A max input; DC 24 V, 400 W max output[2]
Total rated power drawNot documented400 W maximum output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot named by Snapmaker; the supplied slicer is Luban, with third-party software supported[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented5-inch Android display, 1280 x 720[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedWi-Fi, USB cable, USB flash drive[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)In-chamber camera[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, PA, PA-GF, PA-CF[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)FCC and CE[1]Not documented
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedLess than 50 dBA claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Snapmaker J1S High Speed IDEX 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Snapmaker J1s product page snapmaker.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor