Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Raise3D Pro3
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisonsMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL | Raise3D Pro3IDEX |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | Raise3D |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | IDEX |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1] | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1] | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][4][5] | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[3][6][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[1] | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1] | 52.5 kg net[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1] | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Max travel speed | Not documented | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1] | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[2] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1] | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1] | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[2] |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[2] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[2] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 600 W output[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[2] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | In-chamber camera[1] | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | FCC and CE[1] | Not documented |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Not documented | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1] | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor