Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs QIDI Plus5
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisonsMore QIDI Plus5 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL | QIDI Plus5COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | QIDI |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1] | QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[2][3] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Not documented | Launched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[4] |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | Not documented | $749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1] | $749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][5][6] | Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[2][4] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | Current flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[2][7] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[2][3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[1] | 500 x 488 x 558 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1] | 29.0 kg net[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Enclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1] | Fully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[2][3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1] | 65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[3][4] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | CoreXY[3] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | Not documented | High-precision linear rails on X[2][4] |
| Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?) | Not documented | 1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[2][4] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1] | 600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | Not documented | <=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Resonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[3] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Direct drive with hardened dual gears[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | Ceramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[3] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1] | <=370 °C claimed[2][3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | <=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[2][3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1] | Aluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1] | Automatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[3][4] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Not documented | Filament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | 3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[2][3][4] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Not stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | In-chamber camera[1] | AI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[2][3][4] |
| LED chamber/toolhead lighting | Not documented | RGB status light[2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Power-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1] | PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | FCC and CE[1] | Not documented |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | Not documented | QIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[7] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor