3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs QIDI Max4

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs QIDI Max4 — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIALQIDI Max4COREXY
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSQIDI
ClassINDUSTRIALCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1]QIDI Max4, sold as "Max4 High-Temp 3D Printer"[2][3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Not documentedNot published on QIDI's product page; the machine is listed as the current replacement for the discontinued X-Max 3 (checked Aug 2026)[2][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1]$1,099.00 standard on us.qidi3d.com against a $1,149.00 compare-at price, checked Aug 2026. Variants: Polar Cooler bundle $1,249.00 (was $1,348.00), Max4 Combo $1,249.00 (was $1,299.00), Combo + Polar Cooler $1,399.00[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][5][6]Four variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), Combo + Polar Cooler. Direct replacement for the X-Max 3, which it differs from on every headline figure: 390x390x340 vs 325x325x315, 800 vs 600 mm/s, 370 vs 350 °C. Do not carry X-Max 3 specs across[2][4]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedCurrent large-format flagship as of Aug 2026; QIDI's X-Max 3 page directs buyers here[2][4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable260 x 260 x 260 mm[1]390 x 390 x 340 mm advertised[2][3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)530 x 500 x 530 mm[1]558 x 578 x 612 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1]46.5 kg net[3]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedEnclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidHeated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1]Fully enclosed with a 3-in-1 air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[3]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1]65 °C, independent active chamber heating (manufacturer claim), with a 4-pin PWM chamber fan with RPM feedback[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedCoreXY[3]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashNot documented2 mm lead Z screw with an anti-backlash nut[2]
Stepper motors (frame size, step angle, brand if known)Not documentedFOC closed-loop stepper motors[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1]800 mm/s (manufacturer claim, maximum)[3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented30,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim, maximum)[3]
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documented40 mm3/s rated flow (manufacturer claim)[3]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedInput shaper listed as a feature[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect drive, dual hardened-steel gears, 8.9:1 reduction[3]
Gear ratio & drive gear materialNot documented8.9:1; drive gears hardened steel[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedMulti-metal hotend with a ceramic heater and a 0.4 mm bimetal nozzle; ceramic throat[3]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1]<=370 °C claimed[2][3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C platform temperature[1]<=120 °C claimed on a 390 x 390 mm bed QIDI markets as ultra-uniform (no thermal imaging published)[2][3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedAluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1]Aluminium plate with silicone heater; double-sided magnetic PEI build plate[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1]Automatic levelling; probe technology not named by QIDI[3]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out sensor and filament tangle detection (tangle mechanism not described), plus a filament cutter[3]
Multi-material/multi-color capability or official upgrade pathNot documentedQIDI Box multi-colour unit supported; sold bundled as the Max4 Combo[2][3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designNot documentedToolhead, model and auxiliary fans are all 4-pin PWM with RPM feedback; mainboard and chamber fans are closed-loop, chamber fan high-power turbo[3]
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documented3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon[3]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented110 V / 220-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz[3]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot stated on the product page; QIDI Studio, PrusaSlicer and Orca are the supported slicers[3]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented5-inch touchscreen, 480 x 800[3]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedWi-Fi, LAN, USB[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)In-chamber camera[1]AI camera with print-failure detection[2][3]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1]PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, and glass- and carbon-fibre-filled polymers[3]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)FCC and CE[1]Not documented
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Not documented1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. QIDI Tech Max4 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. QIDI X-Max 3 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor