Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisonsMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL | INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410INDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | INTAMSYS |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1] | Intamsys Funmat Pro 410, described as a dual-extrusion PEEK 3D printer[2] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1] | $27,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, in stock with a 5-10 business-day lead time, checked Aug 2026[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][2][3] | Distinguish from the 610 HT carefully: the 410 has a 90 °C chamber and 160 °C plate, the 610 HT a 300 °C chamber and 300 °C plate. Both quote a 500 °C extruder, so extruder temperature alone will not tell them apart. The 410's two nozzles are asymmetric — one fixed, one on a lift[2][3] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 305 x 305 x 406 mm (12 x 12 x 16 in)[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[1] | 720 x 680 x 1470 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1] | 220 kg[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1] | Enclosed heated chamber with air filtering[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1] | 90 °C chamber (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | Two nozzles, one fixed and one that lifts out of the way[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Max travel speed | Not documented | Maximum XY travel speed 500 mm/s (manufacturer figure); maximum XY acceleration 5,000 mm/s2[2] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | Not documented | 5,000 mm/s2 maximum XY acceleration (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Two nozzles, 1.75 mm filament, with an auto-cleaning station[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1] | 500 °C extruder temperature (manufacturer specification)[2] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default, 0.6 mm selectable[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | 160 °C platform temperature[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1] | Ceramic glass build plate[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1] | Auto-levelling with high-precision sensors; sensor technology not named[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Not documented | Filament jam warning and filament absence warning[2] |
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Not documented | Heated dry box for filament, up to 70 °C[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | Air filtering fitted; media not specified. Cooling is water-cooled[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 200-240 V / 15 A, 50-60 Hz[2] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 3 kW maximum[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Proprietary; slicing is IntamSuite (Windows only)[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 7-inch smart touch panel[2] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | USB, Wi-Fi, Internet[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | In-chamber camera[1] | Camera fitted[2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Power-failure recovery supported; mechanism not published[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1] | PEEK, PEKK, PEI, PPSU, PC, nylon, ABS, HIPS, PETG, PLA, PVA and CF-filled grades[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | FCC and CE[1] | CE, SGS, FCC[2] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1] | Resolution XY 15.6 um, Z 1.56 um (manufacturer specification)[2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor