Printer comparison
FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs Sovol SV07
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore FlashForge Guider 3 Plus comparisonsMore Sovol SV07 comparisons
| Property | FlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIAL | Sovol SV07BEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | FlashForge | Sovol |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[1] | Sovol SV07[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | Not documented | $299 at 3D Printers Online Store but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison article quotes $259. No in-stock listing found[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[1][5][6] | Base of a two-model pair with the SV07 Plus (300x300x350, 600 W MeanWell PSU, 25-point levelling, adds USB Type-C). The SV07 has a 350 W MeanWell PSU. Both are quoted by Sovol at 500 mm/s and 300 °C, so PSU wattage and build volume are the reliable discriminators[4][3][7] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[1] | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection. 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[8][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[1] | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[2][3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | Not documented | 460 x 457 x 625 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | 9.8 kg machine weight; 12.9 kg boxed[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Fully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[1] | Open frame, supplied as an assembly kit[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[1] | Open frame; 3DJake records "Heated chamber: No"[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[2] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Double Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[1] | Conflicting manufacturer figures: Sovol's own comparison says up to 500 mm/s, 3DJake's feature text says up to 250 mm/s, and the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s range. 500 is the headline claim, 250 the working figure[4][2][3] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct-drive extruder, single[1] | All-metal dual-gear direct drive with a planetary gearbox[2][4] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | All-metal hotend to 300 °C[2][4] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Not documented | <=300 °C claimed[2][3][4] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Not documented | <=100 °C claimed[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Reversible PEI build plate[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Not documented | Automatic bed levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated[2] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Two sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Not documented | Triple-fan cooling (Sovol's description; fan sizes and duct design not published)[2][4] |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | HEPA 13 filtration[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | 350 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[4][3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Klipper[2][4] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 5-inch touchscreen (Sovol markets it as a "5-inch HD Klipper screen")[2][4] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB, Wi-Fi, LAN[1] | Wi-Fi and USB Type-C[2][4][3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[3][4] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Less than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor