3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs Snapmaker J1s

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs Snapmaker J1s — documented properties and sources
PropertyFlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIALSnapmaker J1sIDEX
Identity
BrandFlashForgeSnapmaker
ClassINDUSTRIALIDEX
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[1]Snapmaker J1S High Speed IDEX 3D Printer[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)Not documented$1,399.00 at MatterHackers, listed as currently unavailable with a pre-order option quoting roughly 5 weeks, checked Aug 2026[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[1][4][5]The J1s differs from the original J1 by an additional part-cooling fan. Usable volume depends on the print mode: 300 x 200 x 200 mm in default and backup modes, 160 x 200 x 200 in copy mode, 150 x 200 x 200 in mirror mode[2][3]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[1]Not documented
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[1]300 x 200 x 200 mm in default and backup modes[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)Not documented539 x 401 x 464 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)Not documented25 kg net[2]
Frame construction & materialFully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[1]Aluminium-alloy frame with one-piece die casting and linear rails; Snapmaker quotes rail repeatability of +/-0.03 mm in X/Y and +/-0.02 mm in Z[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedIDEX — two independently driven extruders[2][3]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)Not documentedLinear rails[3]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[1]350 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented10,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect-drive extruder, single[1]Not documented
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented300 °C maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented100 °C maximum (manufacturer claim)[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedCustom dual-sided PEI glass plate: glossy glass on one face, PEI coating on the other[2][3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documented3-point bed levelling, which Snapmaker contrasts with 9-16 point systems; assisted calibration quoted at about 10 minutes[3]
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityTwo sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)HEPA 13 filtration[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM, 8 GB eMMC; the 5-inch display runs Android[2]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 4.4 A max input; DC 24 V, 400 W max output[2]
Total rated power drawNot documented400 W maximum output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot named by Snapmaker; the supplied slicer is Luban, with third-party software supported[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented5-inch Android display, 1280 x 720[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB, Wi-Fi, LAN[1]Wi-Fi, USB cable, USB flash drive[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, PA, PA-GF, PA-CF[2]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Less than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1]Less than 50 dBA claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Snapmaker J1S High Speed IDEX 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Snapmaker J1s product page snapmaker.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor