3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs Raise3D Pro3

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs Raise3D Pro3 — documented properties and sources
PropertyFlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIALRaise3D Pro3IDEX
Identity
BrandFlashForgeRaise3D
ClassINDUSTRIALIDEX
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[1]Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)Not documented$2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[1][4][5]A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[3][6][2]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[1]Not documented
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[1]300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)Not documented620 x 626 x 760 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)Not documented52.5 kg net[2]
Frame construction & materialFully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[1]Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[1]Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedDual-head with an electronic lifting system[2]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[1]Not documented
Max travel speedNot documentedPrint-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect-drive extruder, single[1]Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[1]0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedFlexible steel plate with BuildTak[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedMesh levelling with flatness detection[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityTwo sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)HEPA 13 filtration[1]HEPA filter with activated charcoal[2]
Electronics & Power
Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist)Not documentedMotion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[2]
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[2]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[2]
Total rated power drawNot documented600 W output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedEmbedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB, Wi-Fi, LAN[1]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedLive camera fitted; resolution not published[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[2]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Less than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1]Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedXYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor