3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs QIDI Plus5

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

FlashForge Guider 3 Plus vs QIDI Plus5 — documented properties and sources
PropertyFlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIALQIDI Plus5COREXY
Identity
BrandFlashForgeQIDI
ClassINDUSTRIALCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[1]QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[2][3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Not documentedLaunched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[4]
Launch MSRP (USD)Not documented$749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)Not documented$749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[1][5][6]Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[2][4]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[1]Current flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[2][7]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[1]320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[2][3][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)Not documented500 x 488 x 558 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)Not documented29.0 kg net[3]
Frame construction & materialFully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[1]Enclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[1]Fully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[2][3]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)Not documented65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[3][4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedCoreXY[3]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)Not documentedHigh-precision linear rails on X[2][4]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[1]Not documented
Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?)Not documented1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[2][4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[1]600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented<=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[3]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedResonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect-drive extruder, single[1]Direct drive with hardened dual gears[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedCeramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[3]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=370 °C claimed[2][3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented<=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[2][3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedAluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedAutomatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[3][4]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[3]
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityTwo sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)HEPA 13 filtration[1]3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[2][3][4]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[3]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[3]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[3]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB, Wi-Fi, LAN[1]Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedAI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[2][3][4]
LED chamber/toolhead lightingNot documentedRGB status light[2]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[1]PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[3]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Less than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1]Not documented
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Not documentedQIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[7]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
  5. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor