3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs Raise3D Pro3

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs Raise3D Pro3 — documented properties and sources
PropertyFlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXYRaise3D Pro3IDEX
Identity
BrandFlashForgeRaise3D
ClassCOREXYIDEX
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[1][2]Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[3][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[1][2]$2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Enclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[1][5][6][2]A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[4][7][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[1][8]300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[1][8]620 x 626 x 760 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)Not documented52.5 kg net[3]
Frame construction & materialAll-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[1]Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[1][8]Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY[1][9]Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[1][8]Not documented
Max travel speedNot documentedPrint-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1][8]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect drive, one extruder[1][8]Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)280 °C claimed[1][8]300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[1]0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitConflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[1][8]120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedFlexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[1][8]Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[1]Mesh levelling with flatness detection[3]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament run-out reminder[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Internal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[1][8]HEPA filter with activated charcoal[3]
Electronics & Power
Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist)Not documentedMotion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[3]
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[3]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)AC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1][8]100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[3]
Total rated power draw350 W rated[1][8]600 W output[3]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedEmbedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[3]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch screen[1][8]7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[3]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[1][8]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Camera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[1]Live camera fitted; resolution not published[3]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Power-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[3]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Manufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[1]Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[3]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)FlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[5]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedXYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[3]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  9. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review