Printer comparison
FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro comparisonsMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisons
| Property | FlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXY | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | FlashForge | INTAMSYS |
| Class | COREXY | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[1][2] | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[1][2] | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Enclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[1][4][5][2] | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[3][6][7] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[1][8] | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[1][8] | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[3] |
| Frame construction & material | All-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[1] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[1][8] | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Not documented | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY[1][9] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[1][8] | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[3] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1][8] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive, one extruder[1][8] | Not documented |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 280 °C claimed[1][8] | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[3] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Conflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[1][8] | 160 °C platform temperature[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[1][8] | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[1] | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[3] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out reminder[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Internal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[1][8] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | AC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1][8] | Not documented |
| Total rated power draw | 350 W rated[1][8] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch screen[1][8] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[1][8] | Not documented |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Camera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[1] | In-chamber camera[3] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[1] | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | FCC and CE[3] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Manufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[1] | Not documented |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | FlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[4] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review