Printer comparison
FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro comparisonsMore FlashForge Guider 3 Plus comparisons
| Property | FlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXY | FlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | FlashForge | FlashForge |
| Class | COREXY | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[1][2] | FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[1][2] | Not documented |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Enclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[1][4][5][2] | Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[3][6][7] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[3] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[1][8] | 350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[1][8] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | All-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[1] | Fully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[1][8] | Enclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY[1][9] | Not documented |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Not documented | Double Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[1][8] | 250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1][8] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive, one extruder[1][8] | Direct-drive extruder, single[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 280 °C claimed[1][8] | Not documented |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[1] | 0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Conflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[1][8] | Not documented |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[1][8] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[1] | Not documented |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out reminder[1] | Not documented |
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Not documented | Two sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Internal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[1][8] | HEPA 13 filtration[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | AC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1][8] | Not documented |
| Total rated power draw | 350 W rated[1][8] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch screen[1][8] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[1][8] | USB, Wi-Fi, LAN[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Camera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[3] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Manufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[1] | Less than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[3] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | FlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[4] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review