3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K vs UniFormation GKtwo

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K vs UniFormation GKtwo — documented properties and sources
PropertyELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESINUniFormation GKtwoRESIN
Identity
BrandELEGOOUniFormation
ClassRESINRESIN
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[1][2]UniFormation GKtwo 10.3" 8K Resin Printer[3][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[2]$749.99 on uniformation3d.com but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026 (the page shows a compare-at price of $0.00, i.e. none set)[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[1][2]UniFormation lists GKtwo variants by region and bundle (GKtwo ALL, GKtwo ALL UK) rather than by hardware, so the hardware specification is common; what changes is what ships in the box. Not to be confused with the earlier GKone[3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[1]228 x 128 x 245 mm[3][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[1]350 x 315 x 455 mm[3][4]
Net weight (kg)Not documented20 kg packaged (UniFormation publishes package weight, not net weight)[3][4]
Frame construction & materialMetal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[1]Not documented
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidFlip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[1]Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[3][4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[1]MSLA — photocuring LCD, single Z axis, straight-lift peel[3][4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[1]110/220 V[3][4]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[1]Not named. Slicers: CHITUBOX, the GKtwo slicer, and Lychee. File format STL[3][4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1]5-inch touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3][4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[1]USB file transfer[3][4]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera, 1920 x 1080[1]Not documented
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?AI camera with print-failure detection[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[1]402.5-405 nm photopolymer resin. No closed compatibility list published[3][4]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedPrinting tolerance +/-0.1 mm for lengths up to 100 mm, +/-0.1% beyond — a manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement[3]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]10.3-inch masking LCD, 7680 x 4320 px (8K), XY pixel pitch 29.6 um (manufacturer specification)[3][4]
Light sourceCOB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[1]Photocuring LCD light engine at 402.5-405 nm. UniFormation does not publish the LED count or optical design on this page[3][4]
Light uniformity & intensityLight energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/hUp to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[1]Not documented
Layer exposure timesNot documented2-3 s per layer at 0.05 mm layer height (manufacturer figure — one of the few makers here that states the layer height its exposure figure assumes). Sortable value is the midpoint[3][4]
Layer height rangeNot documented0.03, 0.05 and 0.1 mm (three discrete settings, not a continuous range)[3][4]
Release filmPFA release film. No rated life published[1]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilityMasking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingReplaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1]Resin vat capacity 0.7 kg, with built-in resin heating: UniFormation quotes warming to 95 F (35 C) in 8 minutes from 50 F. No auto-refill and no level sensing published[3][4]
Fume extractionNot documentedBuilt-in odour filter[3][4]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. UniFormation GKtwo 10.3" 8K resin printer product page uniformation3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. UniFormation GKtwo technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor