Printer comparison
ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K comparisonsMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisons
| Property | ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | ELEGOO | INTAMSYS |
| Class | RESIN | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[1][2] | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[2] | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[1][2] | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[3][4][5] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[1] | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[1] | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Metal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[1] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[1] | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Not documented | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Not documented | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Not documented | 160 °C platform temperature[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[1] | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[1] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[1] | Not documented |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | AI camera, 1920 x 1080[1] | In-chamber camera[3] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | AI camera with print-failure detection[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | 405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[1] | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | FCC and CE[3] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[3] |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2] | Not documented |
| Light source | COB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[1] | Not documented |
| Light uniformity & intensity | Light energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[1] | Not documented |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | Up to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[1] | Not documented |
| Release film | PFA release film. No rated life published[1] | Not documented |
| LCD life & replaceability | Masking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[1] | Not documented |
| Resin vat & feeding | Replaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor