3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus — documented properties and sources
PropertyELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESINFlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandELEGOOFlashForge
ClassRESININDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[1][2]FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[2]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[1][2]Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[3][4][5]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documented3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[1]350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialMetal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[1]Fully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidFlip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[1]Enclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[1]Not documented
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashNot documentedDouble Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect-drive extruder, single[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[1]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityNot documentedTwo sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA 13 filtration[3]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[1]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[1]USB, Wi-Fi, LAN[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera, 1920 x 1080[1]Not documented
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?AI camera with print-failure detection[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[3]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedLess than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[3]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]Not documented
Light sourceCOB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensityLight energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/hUp to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[1]Not documented
Release filmPFA release film. No rated life published[1]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilityMasking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingReplaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor