3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ELEGOO Mars 5 vs Raise3D Pro3

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ELEGOO Mars 5 vs Raise3D Pro3 — documented properties and sources
PropertyELEGOO Mars 5RESINRaise3D Pro3IDEX
Identity
BrandELEGOORaise3D
ClassRESINIDEX
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ELEGOO Mars 5. Elegoo's own product handle spells the configuration out: mars-5-4k-6-6inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[1][2][3]Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[4][5]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$179.00 on us.elegoo.com against a $225.00 compare-at price (20% off), in stock, checked Aug 2026. The live product feed shows the same $179.00[2][3]$2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[5]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Sold beside the Mars 5 Ultra, which is a materially different machine: 7-inch 9K masking LCD vs 6.6-inch 4K, 18 um vs 35 um pixels, 150 vs 70 mm/h, a 4.0-inch capacitive control screen vs 3.5-inch resistive, and Wi-Fi (the plain Mars 5 is USB only). Elegoo lists ten further Mars 5 / Mars 5 Ultra bundle SKUs pairing the printers with Mercury wash-and-cure stations at $302-$432; those are not printer prices[1][6][2][3]A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[5][7][4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable143.43 x 89.6 x 150 mm[1]300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)230 x 230 x 433.5 mm[1]620 x 626 x 760 mm[4]
Net weight (kg)Approximately 6.6 kg[1]52.5 kg net[4]
Frame construction & materialMetal frame with adjustable foot pads[1]Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[1]Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA — UV LCD masked stereolithography. Single Z axis, build plate lifting straight out of the vat (no tilt-release on this model, unlike the Mars 5 Ultra)[1][6]Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max travel speedNot documentedPrint-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[4]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[4]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[4]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[4]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedLaser-engraved build plate with a quick-release design[1]Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling, one click. An intelligent mechanical sensor detects resin residue to prevent LCD damage[1]Mesh levelling with flatness detection[4]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA filter with activated charcoal[4]
Electronics & Power
Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist)Not documentedMotion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[4]
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[4]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[1]100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[4]
Total rated power drawNot documented600 W output[4]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicers are Voxeldance Tango and CHITUBOX; STL and OBJ accepted[1]Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?3.5-inch resistive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1]7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB only — no Wi-Fi on this model[1]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[4]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedLive camera fitted; resolution not published[4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin. Elegoo does not publish a resin compatibility list on this listing[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[4]
Safety
Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values)Intelligent overheating protection stops printing above 80 °C[1]Not documented
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedUnder 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[4]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedXYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[4]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD6.6-inch 4K monochrome masking LCD, 4098 x 2560 px, XY pixel pitch 35 x 35 um (manufacturer specification)[1][3]Not documented
Light sourceCOB LED at 405 nm. Elegoo does not publish an LED count or collimating optics for this model[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h70 mm/h maximum (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[1]Not documented
Release filmPFA film with a non-stick surface. No rated life published[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingReplaceable resin tank with two pouring openings and screw caps. An intelligent mechanical sensor detects resin residue in the vat. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1]Not documented
Fume extractionNone fitted. Elegoo states compatibility with the separately sold MARS MATE air purifier for odour reduction[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor