Printer comparison
Bambu Lab P1S vs Creality K2 SE
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Bambu Lab P1S comparisonsMore Creality K2 SE comparisons
| Property | Bambu Lab P1SCOREXY | Creality K2 SECOREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Bambu Lab | Creality |
| Class | COREXY | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Bambu Lab P1S. Store title: "Bambu Lab P1S 3D Printer"[1] | Creality K2 SE; marketed "K2 SE Open-frame Multicolor 3D Printer"; sold as bare printer and as "K2 SE Combo" (with 1x CFS). Internal ID Creality_K2_SE[2] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Not documented | Announced/first shown: IFA Berlin, Sept 2025 (month inferred from IFA's fixed early-September calendar — All3DP says only "the IFA Berlin consumer technology show last year"). Shipping to customers by late Dec 2025[3] |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | Not documented | Not published[4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | From $369.00 (base P1S) on the Bambu Lab US store, Aug 2026, against a stated typical price of $399.00; with the P1S AMS 2 Pro Combo variant selected the same page shows $539.00 against a typical $579.00[5][1] | Creality store: $279 base / $499 top option (two JSON-LD offers, SKUs 1002110184 and 1002110173). Creality's K2-series collection page renders the tile as "K2 SE 3D Printer — From 279.00", so $279 is the bare printer and $499 the Combo. Amazon US: $248.99 (17% off ≈$299 list). Tom's Hardware: "under $250" (-17%). Notebookcheck (EU): EUR 669.99 list / EUR 479 deal — *paid advertorial, see note*[6] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Enclosed version of the P1P and mechanically the same motion platform. Three SKUs on one product page: P1S, P1S AMS Combo and P1S AMS 2 Pro Combo (the AMS 2 Pro adds active filament drying). Sibling figures that get mixed up: net weight 12.95 kg (P1S) vs 9.65 kg (P1P); depth 389 mm vs 386 mm; ABS/ASA Ideal (P1S) vs Capable (P1P). Also distinct from the 2026 P2S, which is a different machine (600 mm/s, 110 C bed, 5-inch touchscreen, 14.9 kg)[1][7] | K2 SE 220x215x245 (open frame, no aux fan, no filtration, nozzle_volume 178, creality_flush_time 135) - K2 SE 4C 220x215x245 but 355x355x715 mm / 11.64 kg / 4 integrated slots - K1 SE 220x220x250 (nozzle_volume 200, flush 119; also a K1 SE_CFS-C variant) - K1C 220x220x250 (aux fan, brass nozzle, 600 mm/s) - K2 260x260x260 (aux fan 1, air filtration 1, nozzle_volume 183, flush 86) - K2 Pro 300x300x300 (heated chamber, bed 110 C) - K2 Plus 350x350x350 (heated chamber, max_accel 30000)[8] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Still sold in Aug 2026, but Bambu now markets the P2S as "The Classic Evolves" above it in the same enclosed-CoreXY slot[5][9] | Cheapest member of the K2 family ($279 base, vs K2 $399 / K2 Pro $599 / K2 Plus $999 / K2 Plus Combo $1,199 on Creality's own K2-series collection page, 2026-08-19); entry-level open-frame multicolor. No successor or discontinuation announced, but it is no longer the newest K2-family listing: Creality now also lists a "K2 SE 4C" (finding 5)[10] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 256 x 256 x 256 mm advertised. Bambu's own footnote sets the default printable height in Bambu Studio to 250 mm to prevent heatbed collisions, and notes the collapsible filament-cutter stopper occupies part of the print area when popped out[1] | 220 x 215 x 245 mm advertised. Vendor profile: printable_area = 0x0,220x0,220x215,0x215, printable_height = 245[11] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 389 x 389 x 458 mm; package 485 x 480 x 530 mm[1] | Manual: 355 x 355 x 482 mm. Creality support page: "Printer Dimension 355*355*482 mm". Store spec table: "Printer Dimensions 834 x 355 x 482 mm" *and* "Combo Dimensions 834 x 355 x 482 mm"[12] |
| Net weight (kg) | 12.95 kg net, 17.60 kg gross; the AMS Combo ships at 21.60 kg gross and the AMS 2 Pro Combo at 21 kg gross[1] | 10.58 kg[13] |
| Frame construction & material | Steel chassis (shared with the P1P) inside plastic and glass panels[1] | "frame parts die-cast from aerospace aluminum alloy... also corner gussets and crossbeams to reinforce the frame"[14] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Fully enclosed - plastic and glass panels with a glass front door and lid, plus an activated-carbon air filter. No active chamber heater; the chamber temperature regulator fan is closed-loop controlled[1] | Open frame — no walls, no door, no lid[15] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Not documented | Not applicable — open frame, no chamber. Vendor profile support_chamber_temp_control = 0[16] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY driven by two stepper motors, each with an independent belt to the printhead; the P1P and P1S share the same motion system[17] | CoreXY (moving gantry, Z-moving bed)[18] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | Not documented | Smooth/optical shafts, 2 off ("X-axis optical shaft 1", "X-axis optical shaft 2"). Diameter[19] |
| Y-axis guide type | Not documented | Smooth/optical shafts, 2 off ("Y-axis optical shaft 1", "Y-axis optical shaft 2"). Diameter[20] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Three leadscrews belt-driven from a single stepper motor, whole bed moving in Z; manual tramming by three knobs under the bed, no motorised Z-tilt[17] | Manual's lubrication diagram labels 3 lead screws ("Lead screw 1/2/3") and 3 Z optical shafts ("Z-axis optical shaft 1/2/3"). Motor count and sync mechanism[20] |
| Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?) | Rear adjustable belt tensioners with a Belt Tension Monitor[17] | Not published[21] |
| Stepper motors (frame size, step angle, brand if known) | Not documented | Extruder: SKU 4004100088 K2 SE Extruder Stepper Motor_36-20_E Axis. X/Y/Z: store lists only "XYE Motor: Step motors"[22] |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | Not documented | Not published[23] |
| Microstepping / interpolation settings (firmware evidence) | Not documented | Not published[24] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 500 mm/s max toolhead speed (manufacturer claim); no independent measurement found[1] | <= 500 mm/s[25] |
| Recommended/typical print speed | Not documented | Vendor default profile "0.20mm Standard @Creality K2 SE 0.4 nozzle": outer_wall_speed 200, inner_wall_speed 300, sparse_infill_speed 270, internal_solid_infill_speed 250, top_surface_speed 150, initial_layer_speed 60, bridge_speed 20[26] |
| Max travel speed | Not documented | Travel_speed = 500 mm/s (process); machine ceiling machine_max_speed_x/y = 800 mm/s[27] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20 m/s2 = 20000 mm/s2 max toolhead acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | Store spec table & hero: <= 20000 mm/s2; official support page spec table: <= 2000 mm/s2[28] |
| Firmware velocity limit (`max_velocity` or Marlin equivalent — exact value) | Not documented | Machine_max_speed_x = 800, machine_max_speed_y = 800, machine_max_speed_z = 30, machine_max_speed_e = 100 (mm/s)[29] |
| Firmware acceleration limit (`max_accel` / `DEFAULT_MAX_ACCELERATION` — exact value) | Not documented | Machine_max_acceleration_x = 20000, _y = 20000, _z = 500, _e = 5000, _extruding = 20000, _travel = 20000, _retracting = 5000 (mm/s2). Process defaults: default_acceleration 10000, travel_acceleration 10000, outer_wall_acceleration 5000, inner_wall_acceleration 5000, top_surface_acceleration 2000, initial_layer_acceleration 1000[30] |
| Jerk / square-corner-velocity setting (exact value) | Not documented | Machine_max_jerk_x = 20, _y = 20, _z = 5, _e = 10. Process: default_jerk 10, outer_wall_jerk 8, top_surface_jerk 10, travel_jerk 10[30] |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | Not documented | No headline claim published. Vendor per-filament caps (filament_max_volumetric_speed): Hyper PLA 23 (this is the machine's *default* filament), Hyper ABS 23, Generic PLA 14, Generic ABS 12, Generic ASA 12, HP-ASA 12, Generic PETG 12, Generic TPU 3, HP-TPU 3 mm3/s[31] |
| Max volumetric flow independently measured (mm³/s, method) | Not documented | Not published[32] |
| Real-world speed benchmarks (e.g. Benchy time from third-party tests) | Not documented | Not established[33] |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Yes — "Input Shaping: Yes"; implementation is Klipper input shaping (gcode_flavor: klipper)[34] |
| Accelerometer: present? model (ADXL345 / LIS2DW12 / …), location(s), count | Not documented | Presence, model, count and location all unpublished[35] |
| Calibration mode: automatic per-print / user-run routine / factory-fixed values | Not documented | User-run routine, recommended every 300 cumulative print hours ("Optimization of vibration veins", listed alongside "Auto Leveling" and "Equipment self-test")[36] |
| Shaper type & default frequencies (firmware evidence preferred) | Not documented | Not published[37] |
| Effectiveness evidence (ringing/VFA tests from reviews) | Not documented | Not published[38] |
| Extrusion Pressure Control | ||
| Pressure advance (Klipper) / linear advance (Marlin) supported? | Not documented | Yes — Klipper pressure advance; every K2 SE filament profile carries a pressure_advance value, and 6 of the 9 profiles also set enable_pressure_advance: 1[39] |
| Enabled by default? Factory value? (firmware evidence) | Not documented | NOT enabled in the machine's default filament profile. enable_pressure_advance is 0 in Hyper PLA (which the machine profile names as its default_filament_profile), 0 in Hyper ABS and 0 in HP-TPU; it is 1 in Generic PLA / ABS / ASA / PETG / TPU and HP-ASA. Factory pressure_advance values (present in every profile, active only where the flag is 1): Hyper PLA 0.05, Hyper ABS 0.02, Generic PLA 0.04, Generic ABS/ASA/HP-ASA 0.044, Generic PETG 0.08, Generic/HP TPU 0.4[40] |
| Auto-calibration for PA/LA? How does it work? | Not documented | Not published[41] |
| Any physical nozzle pressure / load-cell extrusion sensing? | Not documented | No — the load-sensing element on this machine is a strain gauge used for bed leveling, not for extrusion force[42] |
| Related settings (PA smooth time etc., firmware values) | Not documented | Not published[43] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive; the service part is the "Stainless Steel Extruder Unit (P1 series)"[17] | Direct drive, "Dual-gear direct drive extruder", marketed "Next-Gen Extruder"; manual calls it "Proximal extrusion"[44] |
| Gear ratio & drive gear material | Not documented | Not published[45] |
| Filament diameter | Not documented | 1.75 mm[46] |
| Filament path (PTFE-lined? all-metal? reverse bowden?) | Not documented | Reverse-bowden: spool holder ("material barrel") -> PTFE tube -> extruder; with CFS, CFS -> 70 cm PTFE -> buffer -> 55 cm PTFE -> extruder. Extruder has a push-fit tube connector[47] |
| Claimed extrusion force / grip (if published) | Not documented | Not published[48] |
| Auto load/unload routine | Not documented | Yes — on-screen "Extrude" auto-heats to the filament's target temp then feeds; "Retract" moves the toolhead to the left-front, cuts the filament and retracts. With CFS, loading is automatic on insertion[49] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal all-in-one hotend with the nozzle integrated into the heatblock, replaced as a unit; 0.4 mm stainless-steel nozzle included, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[1][17] | Proprietary K2 SE "hotend kit" — heat sink + heat break + heater + thermistor as a serviceable module, retained by 2 screws, thermal paste on the heat break; marketed "Quick-Swap Nozzle"[50] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 C claimed max hot-end temperature[1] | Claimed <= 300 C. Firmware limit:[51] |
| Heater cartridge power (W) | Not documented | Not published[52] |
| Temperature sensor type (thermistor model / thermocouple) & rating | Not documented | A thermistor is present (heater + thermistor wires unplugged during hotend replacement). Model and rating[53] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm stock and the only size Creality supports in its slicer. Box contains no spare nozzle (only a 1.2 mm nozzle *cleaner*)[54] |
| Stock nozzle material (brass / hardened steel / plated copper / composite tip) | Not documented | Hardened steel[55] |
| Nozzle mount standard (V6 / MK8 / Unicorn / proprietary) & swap procedure | Not documented | Screw-in, removed/installed hot with a socket wrench; an M6 Socket Spanner ships in the toolbox. Thread standard not published[56] |
| Available nozzle sizes/materials (official + third-party compatibility) | Not documented | For official alternates; third-party compatibility unverified[57] |
| All-metal hotend? PTFE near melt zone? | Not documented | Not published[58] |
| Melt-zone / high-flow design details (CHT-style, length) | Not documented | Nozzle_volume = 178 (vendor profile). No CHT/high-flow claim made by Creality[29] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 100 C max build-plate temperature[1] | Claimed <= 100 C. Firmware limit:[59] |
| Bed heater type (DC/AC mains) & wattage | Not documented | Plate 235 x 235 x 3 mm (stated in the SKU). 24 V / 280 W — INFERRED from the SKU string, not stated in prose by Creality[60] |
| Heat-up time to 60°C (measured preferred) | Not documented | Not published[61] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Textured PEI plate; Cool Plate, Engineering Plate and High Temperature Plate compatible[1] | Epoxy-resin-coated spring steel, double-sided ("Double-sided epoxy resin coating, both sides can be used for printing"), "Spraying epoxy resin + spring steel plate"[62] |
| Magnetic removable plate? Spare plate availability & cost | Not documented | Removable spring-steel plate; official purchase link published. Magnetic retention not explicitly stated. Price[63] |
| Bed thermal uniformity (third-party thermal imaging if available) | Not documented | Not published[64] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Nozzle-touch probing using three ceramic force (piezo) sensors mounted under the heatbed - Z homing is done by detecting the force of the nozzle contacting the bed[65][17] | Strain gauge (nozzle-touch load sensing) — official spare SKU 4001010038 Strain Gauge_Leveling Sensor, with a dedicated replacement procedure[66] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | Not published[67] |
| Auto Z-offset (nozzle-touch etc.) or manual (paper method)? | Not documented | Yes, automatic — "Full-auto leveling"; the nozzle-touch strain gauge establishes Z by contact, so no paper method[68] |
| Manual leveling screws/knobs present? | Not documented | Not published[69] |
| Gantry-leveling / Z-tilt routine? | Not documented | Not published[70] |
| Leveling workflow (forced per print? saved mesh? adaptive mesh?) | Not documented | Opt-in per print: "Check the Print Calibration to enable the auto-leveling function" / "Selecting print calibration can improve print quality". Marketed as adaptive: "Faster leveling of only the target print area"[71] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Yes - filament run-out sensor[1] | Photoelectric (optical) — SKU 4001090036 Multi-Color Upgrade Kit Material Break Detection Module_Photoelectric_Wireless; store: "built-in run-out sensor"; manual references an "out-of-material detection light"[72] |
| Tangle/snag detection (exact mechanism, if any — do not accept marketing wording at face value) | Not documented | No distinct mechanism documented by Creality[73] |
| Clog detection (mechanism, if any) | Not documented | Not published[74] |
| Filament change support (M600 / UI-driven) | Not documented | UI-driven from the touchscreen (Filament -> Extrude / Retract); machine_pause_gcode = PAUSE; toolchange macro change_filament_gcode present (spiral lift, move to X42 Y180)[75] |
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Not documented | External "material barrel" spool holder installed by the user at unboxing; one CFS holds 4 spools. Max spool diameter/width not published; drybox compatibility: SpacePi X4 Filament Dryer is listed as an optional accessory[76] |
| Multi-material/multi-color capability or official upgrade path | AMS-compatible; sold as P1S AMS Combo and P1S AMS 2 Pro Combo, up to 16 colours with four AMS units[1] | Yes — CFS. 1 CFS = 4 spools; up to 4 CFS = 16 colours; connected over an RS-485 interface ("485Communication Interface" on the machine diagram; "either of the two 485 ports on CFS" — both verified verbatim); RFID filament recognition (CFS-side; the support page lists "RFID Sensor in Printer: Optional"); automated magnetic filament cutter; single_extruder_multi_material = 1, creality_flush_time = 135[77] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Part-cooling fan plus auxiliary part-cooling fan, control-board fan and chamber temperature regulator fan, all closed-loop controlled (all four are merely Optional on the P1P)[1] | One — SKU 3205010491 Part Cooling Fan_4020_24V (40 x 20 mm, 24 V). Ducting design not documented[78] |
| Auxiliary part-cooling fan? | Not documented | No — auxiliary_fan = 0[79] |
| Heatbreak/hotend fan | Not documented | Yes — SKU 3205010476 Axial Fan_3010_24V (30 x 30 x 10 mm, 24 V), on a removable bracket, plus heat sink SKU 3205040114 (34 x 31 x 10.8 mm)[80] |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Chamber temperature regulator fan with an activated-carbon air filter[1] | Store spec table: "Air Purifier \ Yes" vs. Creality's own support page: "Air Filter \ No". Vendor profile: support_air_filtration = 0; all nine K2 SE filament profiles: activate_air_filtration = 0. Official parts list contains no filter/carbon/HEPA SKU[81] |
| Electronics bay cooling | Not documented | Not published[82] |
| Fan control (PWM? RPM feedback? firmware evidence) | Not documented | On-screen "fan calibration" is offered; PWM/RPM feedback[83] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Mainboard SKU 4002020086 K2 SE Mainboard_CR4CU220812S12K1_32; official firmware image named CR4CU220812S11_ota_img_*. Toolhead board SKU 4002010057 K2 SE Toolhead Board_GD32F303CBT6. Main MCU chip marking[84] |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | Storage 8 GB eMMC. SoC and RAM[85] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | Power Supply Kit SKU 4004170031 Power Supply Kit_100-120/200-240V. Brand, wattage and rail voltage not stated; bed runs on a 24 V rail[86] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz — with a MANUAL slide switch (115 V / 230 V), not auto-sensing[87] |
| Total rated power draw | 100-240 VAC 50/60 Hz; 1000 W at 220 V, 350 W at 110 V[1] | 350 W[88] |
| Expansion headers / spare ports (fans, steppers, GPIO, USB host) | Not documented | USB-A host port for flash drives; RS-485 interface for CFS (2 ports on the CFS, 1 on the printer); camera header J10 on the mainboard. ~~Ethernet~~[89] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Closed-source proprietary firmware - not a Klipper or Marlin derivative, and no printer-firmware source is published. The bambulab GitHub organisation carries 11 repositories (Bambu Studio, wxWidgets/boost/ffmpeg forks, the wiki); none is printer firmware. Updates are delivered over the air via Bambu Studio / Bambu Handy[90] | Creality Klipper fork on embedded Linux (gcode_flavor: klipper). Officially published: BOTH V2.3.6.43 and V2.3.6.49, each with releaseTime 1773244800000 = 2026-03-11 and its own release notes in the support page's firmwareList; the download widget surfaces.43. Support-supplied only (not on the page): V2.3.6.57, V2.3.6.66[91] |
| Source code availability (repos, GPL compliance status, last update date) | Not documented | Klipper fork sources are published, but no K2 SE machine configuration is[92] |
| Root/SSH access: possible? official or community method | Not documented | No verified K2 SE method[93] |
| Moonraker / Mainsail / Fluidd or other open API available (stock vs after mods)? | Not documented | Not available stock; no K2 SE port found[94] |
| Notable community firmware/mods (names, repos, what they add) | Not documented | None specific to the K2 SE found[95] |
| Firmware update mechanism (OTA/USB) & update cadence history | Not documented | Official: "OTA Firmware Updates: Yes". In practice owners also flash.img files from a FAT32 USB stick. Observed cadence: V2.3.6.43 (Mar 11 2026) ->.49 ->.57 ->.66[96] |
| G-code flavor & notable custom G-codes/macros | Not documented | Klipper flavour. Custom macros: START_PRINT EXTRUDER_TEMP=... BED_TEMP=..., END_PRINT, PAUSE; use_relative_e_distances = 1; emit_machine_limits_to_gcode = 1; arcs used in the toolchange macro (G2... I0.86 J0.86 P1)[97] |
| Root shell: exact method (official setting toggle / vendor-documented / community exploit / none). Is root persistent across OTA firmware updates, or wiped each update? | Not documented | No root method for the K2 SE exists in any source[98] |
| Userland: OS base (Debian/Ubuntu/Buildroot/OpenWrt/busybox-only), package manager present (`apt`/`opkg`/`ipkg`/none), CPU architecture (armv7 / aarch64 / mips / x86), and free space on the writable partition. A busybox/no-apt rootfs with a few MB free is a red flag — say so. | Not documented | For every sub-part on this model[99] |
| Native Tailscale feasibility: can `tailscaled` run persistently on-device? Cite concrete evidence — community guides, wiki entries, forum posts, or repos of people actually doing it on THIS model. Note whether it needs `/dev/net/tun` (kernel TUN support) and whether the kernel provides it, plus whether userspace-networking mode is the only option. Distinguish "someone did it" from "should theoretically work." | Not documented | No one has done it on a K2 SE, and the only expert statement on the platform is negative[100] |
| SSH daemon: present by default or must be installed/enabled? Default credentials if documented. Does an OTA update disable it or reset the password? | Not documented | Not published[101] |
| Filesystem persistence: is the rootfs read-only or overlay-mounted? Do user-installed binaries and init/systemd services survive reboot and survive firmware updates? Is there a supported place to persist customizations? | Not documented | Not published[102] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 2.7-inch 192x64 monochrome screen, not a touchscreen; control by button, app or PC application (P1 series)[17] | 3.97-inch colour touchscreen, 480 x 800 px[103] |
| On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.) | Button-driven monochrome on-device UI; job setup happens in Bambu Studio or Bambu Handy[17] | 5 sections (Home, Adjustment, Files, Function settings, Help): live temperatures, print progress, axis moves, filament load/unload, file browse/print, network & camera settings, machine info, log export, wiki access, Self-check, CFS filament mapping with per-slot colour/type editing, humidity indicator, per-object exclusion mid-print[104] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and Bambu-Bus, microSD card storage, 5 V/1.5 A USB output power (P1 series)[17] | Store: "File Transfer: USB Drive/Ethernet/Creality Cloud". Support page: "File Transfer: USB, WiFi". Manual spec row: "Print Interface: USB drive printing / Local Area Network Printing / Creality Cloud Printing" (interface-agnostic). 8 GB eMMC internal. WiFi band/standard:[105] |
| Cloud service & phone app; LAN-only mode possible? | Not documented | Creality Cloud (web + "Creality Cloud" phone app, bind by QR code on screen). LAN printing supported via Creality Print by IP. Whether a true cloud-free/LAN-only mode is enforceable:[106] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Low-rate chamber monitoring camera, 1280x720 at 0.5 fps, timelapse supported[1] | Not included — optional accessory. Store spec table lists "AI Camera \ -". Compatible unit is the K1-series AI camera (1080p); the cable is not included and must be bought separately (P/N 3103110566 -> mainboard port J10). Framerate:[107] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Not documented | Timelapse: claimed by Creality — support page lists "AI Camera for Monitoring (Timelapse supported): Optional" and "AI Camera for Calibration (Timelapse supported): Optional". Live monitoring via Creality Cloud/Print. AI failure ("spaghetti") detection:; fps; behaviour untested by anyone[108] |
| LED chamber/toolhead lighting | Not documented | Present — machine_LED_light_exist = 1; store spec "Lighting Kit \ Yes"[109] |
| Calibration Routines & QoL | ||
| One-touch auto-calibration suite: what exactly does it calibrate? | Not documented | On-screen Self-check (Settings -> System -> Self-check -> Select All -> Start detecting) plus auto leveling and fan calibration; maintenance schedule also lists "Optimization of vibration veins" and "Equipment self-test"[110] |
| PID autotune exposed to user? | Not documented | Not published[111] |
| Flow-rate calibration tooling | Not documented | On-device[112] |
| Belt tension check/indicators | Not documented | Not published[113] |
| First-layer inspection features | Not documented | No — scan_first_layer = 0[29] |
| Skew calibration | Not documented | Not published[114] |
| Assembly level & time from unbox to first print | Not documented | Ships nearly assembled: install the touchscreen and the material barrel (spool holder), remove three shipping screws (a, b, c), connect power, select language, clear debris from "the green cube", then follow on-screen calibration. Time:[115] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Feature present ("Power Loss Recovery: Yes"). Mechanism entirely undocumented — no statement of capacitor, EEPROM, or state-file-on-shutdown[116] |
| Verified working? Third-party test results; resume seam quality | Not documented | Nobody has tested it[117] |
| Filament-runout pause/resume behavior | Not documented | Print pauses and waits for the owner: "Insert consumables and proceed with the feeding operation once the out-of-material detection light is on." machine_pause_gcode = PAUSE[118] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | Ideal: PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, PET, ABS, ASA. Capable: PA, PC[1] | Store & support spec: "PLA/PETG/TPU 95A/PLA-CF". Manual p.02: "Hyper PLA/PLA/TPU 95A/PETG" (no PLA-CF). Vendor slicer default_materials additionally lists Hyper ABS, Generic ABS, Generic ASA, CR-ABS, Generic PLA-Silk, CR-Silk, Hyper PETG, CR-PLA, CR-PETG, Hyper PLA-CF[119] |
| PLA/PETG/TPU results & constraints (min TPU shore hardness) | Not documented | PLA: Generic 220 C nozzle (range 190-240), bed 60 C, 14 mm3/s, flow 0.95, PA 0.04 — Hyper PLA (the machine default) 220 C, bed 60 C, 23 mm3/s, PA 0.05. PETG: Generic 250 C (range up to 270), bed 80 C, 12 mm3/s, PA 0.08. TPU: officially 95A minimum hardness; 220 C (first layer 230), bed 35-40 C, 3 mm3/s, PA 0.4; HP-TPU identical at 3 mm3/s, bed 40 C[120] |
| ABS/ASA feasibility (enclosure/chamber constraints, warping reports) | Not documented | Profiles exist and were opened: Generic ABS 260 C / 90 C bed / 12 mm3/s / PA 0.044; Generic ASA 260 C / 90 C / 12 / PA 0.044 (temperature_vitrification: 110); HP-ASA identical to Generic ASA; Hyper ABS 260 C / 90 C / 23 mm3/s / PA 0.02; plus CR-ABS — but ABS/ASA are excluded from the official supported list, and the machine is open-frame with no chamber heating (support page: "Chamber Temperature: No")[121] |
| PC / Nylon / CF-filled feasibility (nozzle & extruder wear constraints) | Not documented | PC and Nylon: not supported — no profiles ship, 300 C nozzle cap and no heated chamber. PLA-CF: officially supported (Generic PLA-CF and Hyper PLA-CF profiles both ship), aided by the hardened-steel nozzle[122] |
| Effective material ceiling given hotend+bed+chamber limits (reasoned, cite limits) | Not documented | PLA / PETG / TPU 95A / PLA-CF. ABS/ASA technically slicable but unsupported and warp-prone. No PC, no PA/Nylon, no high-temp engineering polymers. Reasoned from: nozzle <= 300 C (slicer-permitted max 280), bed <= 100 C (highest preset 90), no enclosure, no chamber heating, single 4020 part fan, no aux fan, 23 mm3/s flow cap on the default Hyper PLA profile (14 on Generic PLA)[123] |
| Filament profile ecosystem in the recommended slicer | Not documented | 20 official K2 SE filament profiles in Creality Print (6.0+ required; current release 7.2.1.5476, Aug 04 2026): CR-ABS, CR-PETG, CR-PLA, CR-Silk, Generic ABS, Generic ASA, Generic PETG, Generic PLA, Generic PLA-CF, Generic PLA-Silk, Generic TPU, HP-ASA, HP-TPU, Hyper ABS, Hyper Marble, Hyper PETG, Hyper PLA, Hyper PLA-CF, Hyper Stardust, Soleyin Ultra PLA (all "@Creality K2 SE 0.4 nozzle"), plus 3 process profiles (0.16/0.20/0.24 mm) and 2 machine profiles[124] |
| Safety | ||
| Thermal runaway protection (verify in firmware source if at all possible) | Not documented | Could not be verified in source[125] |
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | No UL/ETL/CE/FCC mark stated[126] |
| Hardware safety: fusing, strain reliefs, belt covers, pinch points | Not documented | Open frame: hot bed, nozzle and moving CoreXY gantry are all exposed. Manual warnings: don't touch nozzle/bed during operation; don't wear gloves near moving parts (entrapment/crushing/cutting); children must be supervised; "Hot parts!... Wait one-half hour after switching off"; grounded three-prong outlet required; don't hot-plug wires[127] |
| Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values) | Not documented | Not published[128] |
| Known safety incidents / recalls / fire reports (with sources) | Not documented | None found[129] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Not documented | No official dB claim found. No independent measurement exists. A "~50 dB" figure circulates[130] |
| Silent/quiet mode available? | Not documented | Vendor slicer profile says no silent mode is exposed (silent_mode = 0), but Creality's official firmware release notes for V2.3.6.49 say "Reduced XY motor noise; optimized Z motor for silent mode", i.e. the printer itself has a silent mode[131] |
| Power draw: idle / PLA print / high-temp print (measured preferred) | Not documented | Only the 350 W nameplate rating is published[132] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | 2-year limited warranty for consumers in the US, Canada, the EU, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland; 1 year in the rest of the world. Bambu Lab's own policy records the US/Canada term as a 2026 extension from one year to two[133] | "Up to 12-Month Warranty", 14-day return & refund, "Lifetime Customer Support" (Creality store). Reputation: mixed — inconsistent handling and 2-3 day response times reported[134] |
| Common failure points (from long-term reviews/forums, with sources) | Not documented | Owner-reported: (a) extruder gears skipping/jamming momentarily, causing rips in prints — the reporting owner later attributed it to Creality Hyper PLA and resolved it by changing filament brand; (b) clogging with multiple components replaced under warranty; (c) firmware V2.3.6.66 locking the UI into Chinese with no reachable language selector[135] |
| Spare parts availability & pricing (nozzle, hotend, plate, board, belts) | Not documented | Mixed availability, no published prices. Official K2 SE parts list has exactly 21 SKUs — verified in full: PSU kit 4004170031, mainboard 4002020086, toolhead cable 4006030062, screen kit 4001050100, screen cable 4006030063, heat-break fan 3205010476, heat sink 3205040114, extruder stepper 4004100088, toolhead board 4002010057, hotend heat-insulation sleeve x3 4004010297, model cooling fan 3205010491, hot-bed plate kit 4001040067, filament-break module 4001090036, cutter kit x3 4004010279, strain gauge 4001010038, UK/CN/US power cords 3103120074/3103120071/3103120029, tube cutter 4004010188, general tool kit 4006010067, maintenance toolkit 4006010031[136] |
| Community size (subreddit size, wiki quality, Discord/Facebook groups) | Not documented | Small. No K2 SE subreddit or dedicated wiki beyond Creality's own; Creality-forum K2 SE threads number a handful with single-digit reply counts; K2 SE threads are scattered across "Flagship K Series" and "Creality Flagship K2 Pro & K2" sub-forums[137] |
| Mod/upgrade ecosystem | Not documented | Effectively none for the K2 SE. Official upgrade path is CFS (up to 4 units) and the optional K1-series AI camera[138] |
| Long-term (6–12 month) reliability reports | Not documented | Not published[139] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | Not published[140] |
| Surface quality / VFA / ringing assessments | Not documented | Not published[141] |
| Benchmark print times (source + settings) | Not documented | Not established[142] |
| First-layer consistency reports | Not documented | Not published[143] |
| Review scores from major outlets (list outlet + score + date) | Not documented | No scored review from any major outlet exists. All3DP: news article only (Matthew Mensley, Mar 2 2026), no score. LayerDepth: assigns the K2 SE no score of its own — it reports a *mined Amazon star trend* (3.0 in "Q1 2025" → 4.5 "Q3 2025" → 5.0 "Q1 2026") from 30 Amazon + 21 Google Shopping reviews, on a page that says outright "We do not fabricate hands-on testing"; the earliest quarter predates the product's existence. Creality's own store page shows 0 reviews, 0.0/5[144] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Bambu Lab P1S store page - 'Parameters Comparison' table giving P1P and P1S in separate columns us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- creality.com/products/k2-se; store.creality.com/products/k2-se-combo-3d-printer; creality.com/support/k2-se; docs/k2_se_user_manual_en.pdf (PDF Title K2 SE-SM-001_说明书(EN) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- all3dp.com/4/crealitys-new-k2-se-might-be-a-smarter-buy-than-the-k1c/ ("First shown at the IFA Berlin consumer technology show last year", pub. Mar 2 2026 — verified verb project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched Creality newsroom, 3DPrintingIndustry, Tom's Hardware, All3DP, Notebookcheck for a K2 SE launch price project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Bambu Lab US Store - 3D Printers collection listing (base prices, Aug 2026) us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- store.creality.com; store.creality.com/collections/k2-series (fetched 2026-08-19: "K2 SE 3D Printer — From 279.00"); amazon.com listings B0FZT1338L / B0FZHSMH7F; tomshard project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Bambu Lab P2S Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json + sibling profiles re-fetched from CrealityOfficial/CrealityPrint@master/resources/profiles/Creality/machine/ (Crealit project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Bambu Lab P2S store page us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- all3dp.com K2 SE article ("pushes the price lower, ditching the walls and door"); creality.com/products/k2-se; store.creality.com/collections/k2-series (all K2-family pri project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; manual p.02 "Max. Build Dimensions 220*215*245mm"; store spec table project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual p.02 "Dimensions 355*355*482mm"; creality.com/support/k2-se params → Design & Build → "Printer Dimension 355*355*482 mm" (evidence/creality_support_k2se.html, foun project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual p.02 "Machine Weight 10.58kg"; store "Printer Net Weigh 10.58 kg"; creality.com/support/k2-se params → "Net Weight: 10.58 KG" (third official source, added) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store.creality.com K2 SE marketing copy project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/products/k2-se (SEO title "K2 SE Open-frame Multicolor 3D Printer"); store badge "Open-Frame"; creality.com/support/k2-se params → "Frame: Open" ; all3dp.com project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; all filament profiles carry chamber_temperature = 0 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Bambu Lab Wiki - Introduction to P1 series wiki.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · doc
- creality.com/support/k2-se spec table "Motion System: CoreXY"; manual 6.2.1 lubrication diagram (separate X-axis and Y-axis shafts, three Z shafts + lead screws) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 6.2.1 lubrication diagram, evidence/k2_se_user_manual_en.txt project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 6.2.1 lubrication diagram project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched official parts list (21 SKUs — no belt SKU), store page, wiki service pages, and third-party coverage project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list; store spec table project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched parts list, both GPL repos, and all third-party coverage project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No K2 SE printer.cfg published (see finding 2); OTA image not extracted per policy project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/support/k2-se; store spec table + hero copy "Max Speed: 500 mm/s*... *Data from Creality Lab" project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_process_K2SE_0.20mm.json project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_process_K2SE_0.20mm.json; firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store.creality.com spec table + "Max Acceleration: 20000 mm/s2*" (footnoted "* Data from Creality Lab" — verified verbatim); creality.com/support/k2-se params → "Accelera project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; firmware/crealityprint_process_K2SE_0.20mm.json project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_filament_K2SE_HyperPLA.json ("23");..._HyperABS.json ("23");..._GenericPLA.json ("14");..._GenericABS.json ("12");..._GenericASA.json ("12");..._HP project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched My Tech Fun, 3DPrintBeginner, CNC Kitchen, All3DP, Tom's Hardware for a K2 SE flow test project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- layerdepth.com/reviews/creality-k2-se/ (self-declared non-hands-on); other content-farm pages claim "Benchy in 14 min" with no method, settings or evidence project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store.creality.com spec table "Input Shaping\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Official 21-SKU parts list contains no accelerometer/resonance-sensor SKU; no K2 SE printer.cfg; no teardown project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 6.1 Maintenance Items, evidence/k2_se_user_manual_en.txt project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Requires printer.cfg (not published) or a rooted printer (no K2 SE root method exists) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No ringing/VFA test of the K2 SE found from any measuring outlet project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_filament_K2SE_GenericPLA.json ("enable_pressure_advance": "1"), and..._GenericABS/ASA/PETG/TPU,..._HP-ASA (all "1") project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_filament_K2SE_HyperPLA.json ("enable_pressure_advance": "0", "pressure_advance": "0.05");..._HyperABS.json ("0"/0.02);..._HP-TPU.json ("0"/0.4);... project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Store lists on-screen auto-calibration for "leveling and fan calibration" only; manual 6.1 lists leveling, self-test and vibration optimisation — no PA routine project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list (SKU 4001010038 Strain Gauge_Leveling Sensor); wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/replace-strain-gauge project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Requires printer.cfg (not published) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store spec table "Extruder\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched store, support page, manual, all wiki service pages, parts list project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/support/k2-se "Filament Diameter: 1.75 mm"; firmware/crealityprint_filament_K2SE_GenericPLA.json ("filament_diameter": "1.75") project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 3.2 and 4.1; wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/replace-extruder ("Press the tube connector and pull out the PTFE tube") project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Not published on any Creality page fetched project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 3.2 steps 3-4; 4.3 ("push it in gently, and let go after feeling the pulling force. The filament will be automatically loaded") project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/replace-hotend;.../replace-nozzle; store hero "Quick-Swap Nozzle" project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/support/k2-se; store spec table; manual p.02 "Max. Nozzle Temperature 300C" project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Parts list documents the hotend kit and heater wires but states no wattage; not on store/support pages project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/replace-hotend project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json (printer_variant: "0.4"); Creality Print profile listing shows only "Creality K2 SE 0.4 nozzle" whereas K2/K2 Pro/K2 P project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json ("nozzle_type": "hardened_steel", "nozzle_hrc": "0") project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/replace-nozzle ("Use the socket wrench to rotate the old nozzle counterclockwise"); manual p.03 packing list item 6 "M6 Sock project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Creality Print ships only 0.4 mm machine/process/filament profiles for this model (verified via the GitHub tree API: 2 machine, 3 process, 20 filament files, all "0.4 noz project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Wiki procedures describe a heat break with thermal paste and a silicone sleeve, but never state whether a PTFE liner reaches the melt zone; creality.com/support/k2-se has project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/support/k2-se; store spec table; manual p.02 "Max. Heated Bed Temperature 100C" project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list — SKU 4001040067 K2 SE Hot Bed Plate Kit_24_280_235×235×3 (all 21 SKUs re-extracted verbatim) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No measured heat-up figure from any outlet; not claimed by Creality project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 6.2.2; store spec "Build Plate\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 6.2.2 ("https://vip.creality.com/en/goods-detail/2105 for purchase"); parts list SKU 4001040067 vip.creality.com · 2026-08 · doc
- No thermal-imaging test of the K2 SE found project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Bambu Lab Wiki - Replace the Heatbed Sensor Unit / Heatbed Piezo Interface Board wiki.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · doc
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list;.../replace-strain-gauge ("Install the new strain gauge with the white adhesive side facing up"; sits under the h project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Requires printer.cfg [bed_mesh] probe_count (not published); not stated on store/support/wiki project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store spec "Leveling Mode\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Manual's unboxing shows removal of three shipping screws (a, b, c) but documents no leveling knobs; parts list has no knob/spring SKU project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No published printer.cfg; no routine documented on screen or in the manual project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 4.5 and 3.3; store hero copy project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list; store marketing copy; manual 3.3 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- notebookcheck.com article 1248639 ("Filament detection sensors for failure/tangling prevention"); Creality's own store/support/wiki pages describe only a run-out sensor a project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Not claimed on any official page; manual treats extruder blockage as a manual maintenance task ("Solution to extruder blockage:... poke into the extruder... using an extr project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; manual 3.2 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 2.1 step 2 and 3.2; store "Optional Accessories" project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; store spec "CFS Compatibility\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list; wiki replace-hotend/replace-extruder refer to a single "model fan" cable project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; filament profiles set additional_cooling_fan_speed = 0 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list;.../replace-hotend project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store.creality.com spec table; creality.com/support/k2-se params → Functionality → "Air Filter: No" (evidence/creality_support_k2se.html — present in the report's own dow project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Parts list has no board-cooling fan SKU; camera-install instructions confirm the mainboard sits under a removable bottom panel project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store marketing copy ("auto-calibrations such as leveling and fan calibration"); vendor profile fan_max_speed 100 / fan_min_speed 100 (PLA) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list; creality.com/support/k2-se firmware download URLs (file2-cdn.creality.com/.../CR4CU220812S11_ota_img_V2.3.6.43.i project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store spec "File Storage\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list (PSU SKU; bed SKU..._24_280_...; fans..._24V) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 2.1 ("If the mains between 100V and 120V, please select the 115V for the power supply switch with a straight screwdriver... default is 230V"); manual p.02; store " project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual p.02 "Rated Power 350W"; store & support spec tables project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 1.1 machine diagram ("UsB flash disk port", "485Communication Interface", "Power socket switch", "Toggle Switch") + 4.1; forum.creality.com/t/k2se-camera/47535 (po project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- GitHub - bambulab organisation repository list (11 repos, checked Aug 2026) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json ("gcode_flavor": "klipper" — the only file-derived element); creality.com/support/k2-se firmwareList (both CR4CU220812 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- GitHub tree API for CrealityOfficial/K2_Series_Klipper (truncated: false) — config dirs are only F008, F008_CR0CN240319C13, F012_CR0CN200400C10, F021_CR0CN200400C10; Crea project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- pellcorp/creality tree (ships rpi/printers/creality-k1se.cfg; no K2 SE entry); jamincollins/k2-improvements README (instructions are explicitly "on the K2 Plus"); Guilouz project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Guilouz/Mainsail-K2 and BusPirateV5/Mainsail-K2 exist but are described as "Mainsail for Creality K2 Series" (T113 platform); no K2 SE support stated project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched GitHub repository search and the wider web; K2-family projects found are jamincollins/k2-improvements (K2 Plus), Guilouz/Mainsail-K2, TheIncompetentCraftsman/Cre project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/support/k2-se; forum.creality.com/t/k2se-firmware-upgrade/51367 (users report USB flashing; "Try using a smaller capacity USB stick. Mine was 16GB. FAT32 wit project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json (machine_start_gcode, machine_end_gcode, machine_pause_gcode, change_filament_gcode) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Full-text search of the 29-page manual (evidence/k2_se_user_manual_en.txt): zero hits for "root", "SSH", "telnet", "developer". All 11 K2 SE wiki sub-pages enumerated liv project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No K2 SE rootfs artefact may be opened (policy: no image extraction); no teardown; no rooted owner report; host SoC/RAM already at M2 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Guilouz/Creality-Helper-Script-Wiki discussion #497 (feature request "Tailscale support"), maintainer reply verbatim: *"It's not a Debian here, Creality use a buildroot O project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Same searches as N8; no K2 SE port scan, rooted unit or owner report found; nothing in the manual's Settings walkthrough (3.1: Home / Adjustment / Files / Function settin project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Requires root or image extraction — neither available (policy forbids extracting firmware/CR4CU220812S11_ota_img_V2.3.6.49.img) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store & support spec tables ("3.97-inch color touchscreen"); wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list SKU 4001050100 Touch Screen Kit_3.97 inch_Touch_480x project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 3.1, 3.3, 4.3-4.5; store copy ("you can simply exclude it — the rest of the prints continue unaffected"); vendor profile machine_LED_light_exist: 1 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store spec table; creality.com/support/k2-se params; manual p.02 spec table + 5.1.2 + 1.1 machine diagram project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 5.1 (LAN Printing) and 5.2 (Creality Cloud Printing); store spec "Cloud Integration\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store spec table + note ("This optional camera is the same model used for the K1 series AI cameras and is fully compatible with the K2 SE. The camera does not include a c project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- creality.com/support/k2-se params → Functionality (evidence/creality_support_k2se.html the original report tagged this row while these two official rows sat unread in its project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; store spec table project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/replace-nozzle, /replace-hotend, /replace-extruder (all end with the identical Self-check step); store copy; manual 6.1 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Not in the manual's UI walkthrough, not on store/support pages, not in any wiki page fetched project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Manual's UI tour lists no flow calibration; store mentions only leveling and fan calibration project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No belt SKU in the parts list, no tensioning procedure among the K2 SE wiki service pages, nothing in the manual's maintenance table project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Not documented in manual, store, support page or any wiki page fetched project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 2.1-2.2; store copy ("Installing just the touchscreen and spool holder makes everything much simpler") project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual p.02 "Power Loss Recovery: Yes"; store spec table "Power Loss Recovery\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No hands-on review of the K2 SE exists (finding 3); the three owner threads discuss extruder skipping, firmware language regression and camera cabling — none mentions a p project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual 3.3; firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json; creality.com/support/k2-se params → "Auto Filament Relay (With CFS): Yes" project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- store & support spec tables; manual p.02 ("Supported Filament: Hyper PLA/PLA/TPU 95A/PETG", verified verbatim); firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE.json (default_materia project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_filament_K2SE_GenericPLA.json;..._HyperPLA.json;..._GenericPETG.json;..._GenericTPU.json;..._HP-TPU.json (the last three fetched) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_filament_K2SE_GenericABS.json;..._GenericASA.json,..._HP-ASA.json,..._HyperABS.json (fetched); store/support supported-filament lists; support_cham project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Creality Print K2 SE filament profile listing — all 20 profiles enumerated via the untruncated git trees API, none PC/PA/PAHT/PPS; "nozzle_type": "hardened_steel"; store/ project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Synthesis of H2, I1, B5/B6, L1/L2, D8 evidence above project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- CrealityOfficial/CrealityPrint@master git trees API for resources/profiles/Creality/{filament,process,machine} — truncated: false, 1441 / 288 / 148 entries scanned respec project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- No K2 SE printer.cfg published in either GPL repo (N2); the only K2 SE firmware artefact available is the 7-zip OTA image, which policy forbids extracting project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Full manual text searched (evidence/k2_se_user_manual_en.txt, 29 pp.) — no certification statement; store & support pages carry none; only indirect hint is the US power-c project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- manual NOTES 1-12 and hazard panel project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Requires printer.cfg max_temp/min_temp values — not published; OTA image not extracted project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched Creality forum K2 SE threads, general web; the three K2 SE owner threads report extruder skipping, a firmware language regression and camera cabling — no fire/th project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Store & support spec tables contain no noise figure; layerdepth.com/reviews/creality-k2-se/ lists "~50dB" and attributes it to "Creality's rating, not independently verif project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- firmware/crealityprint_machine_K2_SE_0.4nozzle.json ("silent_mode": "0"); creality.com/support/k2-se firmware release notes for V2.3.6.49 (evidence/creality_support_k2se. project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Store, support and manual all state "Rated Power 350W"; no wall-meter measurement found project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Bambu Lab Warranty Policy bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- store.creality.com K2 SE page badges; forum.creality.com/t/k2se-camera/47535 (some owners got cables free, others quoted ~$30 shipping after weeks of delay; chat support project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- forum.creality.com/t/k2-se-do-not-buy-this-devil-of-a-machine-rant/50685 (opened Apr 20 2026, replies to Jul 13 2026); forum.creality.com/t/k2se-firmware-upgrade/51367 (r project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- wiki.creality.com/en/k2-flagship-series/k2-se/parts-list (all 21 rows extracted from evidence/wiki_k2se_parts-list.html); manual 6.2.2 (plate purchase link vip.creality.c project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- forum.creality.com threads 50685, 51367, 47535; GitHub repo search returned no K2 SE project project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- See N3/N5 evidence; store "Optional Accessories" (AI camera, Creality RFID filaments, SpacePi X4 Filament Dryer) project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Earliest owner evidence Dec 27 2025 -> ~8 months of field history at 2026-08-18; no structured long-term review exists project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- Searched My Tech Fun (no K2-series video at all), All3DP (K2 SE = news piece; review is of K2 Pro), Tom's Hardware (deal post), Notebookcheck (deal post), 3DPrintBeginner project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- As V1 project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- layerdepth.com (explicitly non-hands-on; provides no Benchy time); other aggregation sites claim "<15 min (14 in their test)" with no settings, one attributing the figure project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- As V1; no owner thread addresses first-layer consistency systematically project evidence · 2026-08 · local
- all3dp.com/4/crealitys-new-k2-se-might-be-a-smarter-buy-than-the-k1c/; layerdepth.com/reviews/creality-k2-se/; evidence/creality_store_k2se_combo.html ("Customer Reviews\ project evidence · 2026-08 · local