3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Bambu Lab H2S vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Bambu Lab H2S vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K — documented properties and sources
PropertyBambu Lab H2SCOREXYELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN
Identity
BrandBambu LabELEGOO
ClassCOREXYRESIN
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Bambu Lab H2S; spec sheet header "H2S & H2S Laser Edition Spec Sheet"[1]Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)From $1,199.00 on the Bambu Lab US store, Aug 2026, against a stated typical price of $1,249.00[4]$649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Single-nozzle machine sharing the H2 body. H2S and H2S Laser Edition are covered by one spec sheet: the Laser Edition adds laser safety windows, the air-assist pump and the 3264x2448 BirdsEye camera, and a plain H2S can be upgraded with a Laser Upgrade Kit. Against the dual-nozzle H2D in the same 492x514x626 mm shell: 30 kg vs 31 kg, 340x320x340 mm single-nozzle volume vs 325x320x325 mm[1][5]Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[2][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable340 x 320 x 340 mm (manufacturer figure)[1]211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)492 x 514 x 626 mm - the same body as the H2D and H2C[1]327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)30 kg net[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialAluminium and steel chassis and shell[1]Metal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidFully enclosed with a door sensor; active chamber heating to 65 C, chamber exhaust and heat-circulation fans, G3 + H12 + coconut-shell carbon filtration[1]Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)Active chamber heating, maximum 65 C (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY - not named in the spec sheet; grouped by Bambu with the H2 enclosed CoreXY machines at 20000 mm/s2[1]MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)1000 mm/s max toolhead speed (manufacturer claim); no independent measurement found[1]Not documented
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20000 mm/s2 max toolhead acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1]Not documented
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)40 mm3/s standard-flow hotend, 65 mm3/s optional high-flow hotend; Bambu's test is a 250 mm round single-wall model in Bambu ABS at 280 C[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect drive with hardened-steel gears and a Bambu high-precision permanent-magnet synchronous extruder motor; built-in filament cutter[1]Not documented
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)All-metal hotend, hardened-steel nozzle, 0.4 mm included, 0.2/0.4/0.6/0.8 mm supported; optional high-flow hotend[1]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)350 C claimed max nozzle temperature[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit120 C max heatbed temperature[1]Not documented
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedTextured PEI plate and Smooth PEI plate supported[1]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedAutomatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Yes - run-out sensor, tangle sensor and door sensor; odometry with AMS[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designPart-cooling fan, hotend cooling fan, main control board fan, chamber exhaust fan, chamber heat-circulation fan and auxiliary part-cooling fan, all closed-loop controlled[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[2]
Total rated power draw100-120 VAC / 200-240 VAC 50/60 Hz; 2050 W at 220 V, 1170 W at 110 V[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Closed-source proprietary firmware - not a Klipper or Marlin derivative, and no printer-firmware source is published. The bambulab GitHub organisation carries 11 repositories (Bambu Studio, wxWidgets/boost/ffmpeg forks, the wiki); none is printer firmware. Updates are delivered over the air via Bambu Studio / Bambu Handy[6]Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?5-inch 720x1280 touchscreen[1]4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[2]
On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.)Touchscreen plus mobile app and PC app[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveBuilt-in 8 GB eMMC and a USB port; touchscreen, app and PC control interfaces[1]USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Live-view camera 1920x1080 and toolhead camera 1600x1200; the 3264x2448 BirdsEye camera is fitted only on the Laser Edition[1]AI camera, 1920 x 1080[2]
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?Not documentedAI camera with print-failure detection[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, PPS, plus carbon/glass-fibre reinforced PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPA and PPS[1]405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[2]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)2-year limited warranty for consumers in the US, Canada, the EU, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland; 1 year in the rest of the world. Bambu Lab's own policy records the US/Canada term as a 2026 extension from one year to two[7]Not documented
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCDNot documented10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[2][3]
Light sourceNot documentedCOB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[2]
Light uniformity & intensityNot documentedLight energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[2]
Vertical print speedmm/hNot documentedUp to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[2]
Release filmNot documentedPFA release film. No rated life published[2]
LCD life & replaceabilityNot documentedMasking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[2]
Resin vat & feedingNot documentedReplaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Bambu Lab H2S & H2S Laser Edition Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
  2. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Bambu Lab US Store - 3D Printers collection listing (base prices, Aug 2026) us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Bambu Lab H2D - Technical Specifications bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. GitHub - bambulab organisation repository list (11 repos, checked Aug 2026) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
  7. Bambu Lab Warranty Policy bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor