3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Bambu Lab A2L vs Raise3D Pro3

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Bambu Lab A2L vs Raise3D Pro3 — documented properties and sources
PropertyBambu Lab A2LBEDSLINGERRaise3D Pro3IDEX
Identity
BrandBambu LabRaise3D
ClassBEDSLINGERIDEX
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Bambu Lab A2L[1]Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[2][3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Pre-orders opened 1 June 2026 (Tom's Hardware spec box); Tom's Hardware review published 27 June 2026[4]Not documented
Launch MSRP (USD)$469 standalone, $569 Combo at launch[4]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)From $469.00 on the Bambu Lab US store, Aug 2026[5]$2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Standalone and Combo (with AMS lite) SKUs, and an optional cutting/drawing module (blade cutter and pen plotter, 300x300 mm cutting area) that is a separate attachment, not a printer variant. Do not carry A1 or A1 mini figures across: the A2L is a different, much larger machine at 12.8 kg[1][4]A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[3][6][2]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable330 x 320 x 325 mm (manufacturer figure)[1]300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)544 x 529 x 505 mm[1]620 x 626 x 760 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)12.8 kg net[1]52.5 kg net[2]
Frame construction & materialAluminium and steel chassis with a plastic outer frame; Tom's Hardware describes a triangular gantry frame the base drops into[1]Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen frame, no enclosure[1]Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Cartesian bed-slinger - Tom's Hardware's assembly description has the heatbed bolting to a Y-carriage inside the gantry frame[4]Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[2]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashNot published in the spec sheet; no teardown source found that documents the Z drive[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)500 mm/s max toolhead speed (manufacturer claim)[1]Not documented
Max travel speedNot documentedPrint-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[2]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)10 m/s2 = 10000 mm/s2 max toolhead acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1]Not documented
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)28 mm3/s claimed, measured by Bambu on a 150 mm round single-wall model in Bambu PLA Basic at 220 C - note this test uses PLA, unlike the ABS-based figures Bambu quotes for its enclosed machines, so it is not directly comparable[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect drive with a servo extruder motor and hardened-steel extruder gears; built-in filament cutter[1]Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Stainless-steel nozzle; 0.2/0.4/0.6/0.8 mm supported. Bambu's A2L sheet does not state whether the hotend is all-metal[1]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)300 C claimed max nozzle temperature[1]300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit80 C max heatbed temperature[1]120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedTextured PEI plate included; Engineering Plate and Cool Plate SuperTack also supported[1]Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling with automatic Z: Tom's Hardware confirms the nozzle is used as the probe and the machine can re-check level before each print[4]Mesh levelling with flatness detection[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Yes - run-out sensor, filament odometry, tangle sensor and clumping detection[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designPart-cooling fan and hotend cooling fan, both closed-loop controlled. No auxiliary part-cooling fan and no chamber fan[1]Not documented
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA filter with activated charcoal[2]
Electronics & Power
Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist)Not documentedMotion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[2]
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[2]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[2]
Total rated power drawNot documented600 W output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Closed-source proprietary firmware - not a Klipper or Marlin derivative, and no printer-firmware source is published. The bambulab GitHub organisation carries 11 repositories (Bambu Studio, wxWidgets/boost/ffmpeg forks, the wiki); none is printer firmware. Updates are delivered over the air via Bambu Studio / Bambu Handy[7]Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?3.5-inch 240x320 touchscreen[1]7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[2]
On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.)Touchscreen plus mobile app and PC app[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only (802.11 b/g/n), Bambu-Bus, microSD card. Ethernet not available[1]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Built-in low-frame-rate camera, up to 1080p, timelapse supported[1]Live camera fitted; resolution not published[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listSuitable: PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA. PLA-CF and PETG-CF suitable only after fitting a hardened-steel nozzle. ABS, ASA, PA, PC and PET are listed as not recommended on the compare page[1][8]PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[2]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedUnder 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)2-year limited warranty for consumers in the US, Canada, the EU, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland; 1 year in the rest of the world. Bambu Lab's own policy records the US/Canada term as a 2026 extension from one year to two[9]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedXYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[2]
Review scores from major outlets (list outlet + score + date)Tom's Hardware: Editor's Choice, rating 4.5 out of 5 in the page's structured data (27 June 2026)[4]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Bambu Lab A2L Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
  2. Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Tom's Hardware - Bambu Lab A2L 3D printer review, 27 June 2026 tomshardware.com · 2026-08 · review
  5. Bambu Lab US Store - 3D Printers collection listing (base prices, Aug 2026) us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. GitHub - bambulab organisation repository list (11 repos, checked Aug 2026) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
  8. Bambu Lab - Compare all 3D printers (A2L / X2D / H2C columns) bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  9. Bambu Lab Warranty Policy bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor