3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Vyper vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Vyper vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic VyperBEDSLINGERELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN
Identity
BrandAnycubicELEGOO
ClassBEDSLINGERRESIN
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Vyper[1]Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[2][3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Listed on the Anycubic store from 22 May 2021 (Shopify publish date)[1]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$359.00 on store.anycubic.com, Aug 2026, with the compare-at price also $359.00 (no discount running) - notably more than the newer and much faster Kobra 2 at $169[1][4]$649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)A 2021-generation machine still on sale next to the far faster Kobra line. Its defining differences from every Kobra here: a Bowden extruder rather than direct drive, a 180 mm/s ceiling rather than 300-600 mm/s, and 16-point levelling rather than LeviQ 2.0/3.0. Do not read Kobra performance figures onto it[1][4][5]Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[2][3]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Effectively superseded by the Kobra line, but still listed for sale on the Anycubic store in Aug 2026[1]Not documented
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable260 x 245 x 245 mm stated as HWD, i.e. 245 x 245 x 260 mm in the usual X x Y x Z order; Anycubic quotes a 15.6 L build volume[1]211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)516 x 508 x 457 mm stated as HWD, so the desk footprint is about 508 x 457 mm[1]327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)10 kg[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedMetal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen frame, no enclosure[1]Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Cartesian bed-slinger[1]MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[2]
Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?)TMC2209 silent drivers on a 32-bit mainboard with a Cortex-M3 class main control chip - one of the few Anycubic machines where the driver part number is published[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)180 mm/s maximum print speed with 80 mm/s recommended (manufacturer figures)[1]Not documented
Recommended/typical print speed80 mm/s typical/recommended print speed (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameAnycubic's own Bowden extruder - not direct drive[1]Not documented
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)260 C operational nozzle temperature ceiling[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit110 C operational hot bed temperature ceiling[1]Not documented
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPEI-coated stainless spring steel magnetic flexible platform, chosen by Anycubic over carborundum glass to avoid arching[1]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)16-point automatic levelling[1]Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[2]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[2]
Total rated power draw100-240 V AC 50/60 Hz input; 24 V / 14.6 A (350 W) output[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedElegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch LCD touch-control screen[1]4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveTransFlash (microSD) card; USB cable connection is flagged by Anycubic as being for expert users only[1]USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedAI camera, 1920 x 1080[2]
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?Not documentedAI camera with print-failure detection[2]
Calibration Routines & QoL
Assembly level & time from unbox to first printModular design with 4 major pre-assembled modules[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, PETG, TPU and wood-filled filament[1]405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[2]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)One year on the complete machine (excluding gifted and second-hand machines), with component warranty periods that vary by part; the period starts on the delivery date and is suspended while a replacement is in transit. Anycubic states it will follow longer local statutory periods where they apply[6]Not documented
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCDNot documented10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[2][3]
Light sourceNot documentedCOB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[2]
Light uniformity & intensityNot documentedLight energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[2]
Vertical print speedmm/hNot documentedUp to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[2]
Release filmNot documentedPFA release film. No rated life published[2]
LCD life & replaceabilityNot documentedMasking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[2]
Resin vat & feedingNot documentedReplaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Vyper store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Anycubic Kobra 2 store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Anycubic Kobra 4 product page (Specifications table) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Anycubic refund and warranty policy store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor