Printer comparison
Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs Raise3D Pro3
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Anycubic Photon P1 Max comparisonsMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisons
| Property | Anycubic Photon P1 MaxRESIN | Raise3D Pro3IDEX |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | Raise3D |
| Class | RESIN | IDEX |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Anycubic Photon P1 Max[1] | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[1] | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Not documented | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[3][4][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[1] | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[1] | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[1] | 52.5 kg net[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Not documented | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[2] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Dual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max travel speed | Not documented | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Not documented | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[2] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Not documented | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Precision-ground steel build platform[1] | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[1] | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[2] |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[2] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | 296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[1] | Not documented |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[2] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 600 W output[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[1] | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[2] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[1] | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | Manufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[2] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Not documented | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[2] |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[1] | Not documented |
| Light source | COB + Fresnel + mask light source[1] | Not documented |
| Light uniformity & intensity | ≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[1] | Not documented |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | 15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[1] | Not documented |
| Layer height range | 0.02–0.15 mm layer height[1] | Not documented |
| Release film | NFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[1] | Not documented |
| Resin vat & feeding | 1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[1] | Not documented |
| Fume extraction | Optional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor