3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Photon P1 MaxRESININTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandAnycubicINTAMSYS
ClassRESININDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Photon P1 Max[1]Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[1]$6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not documentedTwo extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[2][3][4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[1]260 x 260 x 260 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[1]530 x 500 x 530 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[1]167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidNot documentedHeated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)Not documented90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documentedStandard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented160 °C platform temperature[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPrecision-ground steel build platform[1]Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[1]Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[2]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[1]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[1]Not documented
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedIn-chamber camera[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listManufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[1]PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)Not documentedFCC and CE[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedPosition accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[2]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light sourceCOB + Fresnel + mask light source[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[1]Not documented
Layer height range0.02–0.15 mm layer height[1]Not documented
Release filmNFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feeding1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[1]Not documented
Fume extractionOptional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
  2. Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor