3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Photon P1 MaxRESINFlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandAnycubicFlashForge
ClassRESININDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Photon P1 Max[1]FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[1]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not documentedLarger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[2][3][4]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documented3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[2]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[1]350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[1]Not documented
Net weight (kg)23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedFully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidNot documentedEnclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[1]Double Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect-drive extruder, single[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPrecision-ground steel build platform[1]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[1]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityNot documentedTwo sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[2]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA 13 filtration[2]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[1]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[1]USB, Wi-Fi, LAN[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listManufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[2]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedLess than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light sourceCOB + Fresnel + mask light source[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[1]Not documented
Layer height range0.02–0.15 mm layer height[1]Not documented
Release filmNFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feeding1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[1]Not documented
Fume extractionOptional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
  2. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor