3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Photon P1 MaxRESINFlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXY
Identity
BrandAnycubicFlashForge
ClassRESINCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Photon P1 Max[1]Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[1]$449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[2][3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not documentedEnclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[2][4][5][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[1]220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[2][6]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[1]380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[2][6]
Net weight (kg)23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedAll-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidNot documentedEnclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[2][6]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedCoreXY[2][7]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[2][6]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][6]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect drive, one extruder[2][6]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented280 °C claimed[2][6]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documentedConflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[2][6]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPrecision-ground steel build platform[1]Flexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[2][6]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[1]Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out reminder[2]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedInternal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[2][6]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[1]Not documented
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[2][6]
Total rated power drawNot documented350 W rated[2][6]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[1]4.3-inch screen[2][6]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[1]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[2][6]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedCamera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[2]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listManufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[1]PLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[2]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedManufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[2]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Not documentedFlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[4]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light sourceCOB + Fresnel + mask light source[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[1]Not documented
Layer height range0.02–0.15 mm layer height[1]Not documented
Release filmNFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feeding1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[1]Not documented
Fume extractionOptional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
  2. Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review