3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs QIDI Plus5

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs QIDI Plus5 — documented properties and sources
PropertyANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5sRESINQIDI Plus5COREXY
Identity
BrandAnycubicQIDI
ClassRESINCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s[1][2]QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[3][4]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Not documentedLaunched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[5]
Launch MSRP (USD)Not documented$749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[5]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$609.00 on store.anycubic.com, with the compare-at price also $609.00, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[1][2]$749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Older and smaller than the M7 family: 12K LCD (11520 x 5120) vs 14K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm vs 223 x 126 x 230, an LED-matrix light source rather than COB + Fresnel, and 105 vs 150-170 mm/h on high-speed resin. Note Anycubic's spec table lists the machine dimensions in H x W x D order[1][2][6][7]Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[3][5]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedCurrent flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[3][8]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable218 x 123 x 200 mm (Anycubic quotes 5.4 L; the table writes it as 200 x 218 x 123 mm in H x W x D order)[1][2]320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[3][4][5]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)460 x 270 x 290 mm (H x W x D per Anycubic; 3DJake writes 270 x 290 x 460 mm)[1][2]500 x 488 x 558 mm[4]
Net weight (kg)8.9 kg[1][2]29.0 kg net[4]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedEnclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1]Fully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[3][4]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)Not documented65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[4][5]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA, single Z axis on double linear guides, straight-lift peel[1][2]CoreXY[4]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)Not documentedHigh-precision linear rails on X[3][5]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble linear guides, 10 um precision[1]Not documented
Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?)Not documented1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[3][5]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[4]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented<=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[4]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedResonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[4]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect drive with hardened dual gears[4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedCeramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[4]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=370 °C claimed[3][4]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented<=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[3][4]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedLaser-engraved aluminium-alloy build platform[1][2]Aluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Levelling-free design[1][2]Automatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[4][5]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[4]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documented3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[3][4][5]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[4]
Total rated power draw100 W rated[1][2]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch TFT touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1][2]4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB Type-A 2.0 and Wi-Fi[1][2]Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[4]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedAI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[3][4][5]
LED chamber/toolhead lightingNot documentedRGB status light[3]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published on this page[1]PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[4]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Not documentedQIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[8]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 12K, 11,520 x 5,120 px, 480:1 contrast, XY pixel pitch 19 x 24 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]Not documented
Light sourceLED matrix UV light source. Anycubic does not publish wavelength or collimating optics for this model[1][2]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h105 mm/h with high-speed resin, 70 mm/h with standard resin (manufacturer claims; Anycubic labels these average printing speeds and does not state the layer height assumed)[1][2]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilitySwappable scratchproof screen protector film over the masking LCD. Anycubic publishes no rated screen life in hours[2]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingUnibody resin vat with scale lines. Capacity not published; no auto-refill and no level sensing stated for this model[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
  6. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor