Printer comparison
ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s comparisonsMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisons
| Property | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5sRESIN | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | INTAMSYS |
| Class | RESIN | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s[1][2] | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $609.00 on store.anycubic.com, with the compare-at price also $609.00, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[1][2] | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Older and smaller than the M7 family: 12K LCD (11520 x 5120) vs 14K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm vs 223 x 126 x 230, an LED-matrix light source rather than COB + Fresnel, and 105 vs 150-170 mm/h on high-speed resin. Note Anycubic's spec table lists the machine dimensions in H x W x D order[1][2][4][5] | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[3][6][7] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 218 x 123 x 200 mm (Anycubic quotes 5.4 L; the table writes it as 200 x 218 x 123 mm in H x W x D order)[1][2] | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 460 x 270 x 290 mm (H x W x D per Anycubic; 3DJake writes 270 x 290 x 460 mm)[1][2] | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 8.9 kg[1][2] | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1] | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Not documented | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA, single Z axis on double linear guides, straight-lift peel[1][2] | Not documented |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Double linear guides, 10 um precision[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Not documented | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Not documented | 160 °C platform temperature[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Laser-engraved aluminium-alloy build platform[1][2] | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Levelling-free design[1][2] | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Total rated power draw | 100 W rated[1][2] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch TFT touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1][2] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB Type-A 2.0 and Wi-Fi[1][2] | Not documented |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | In-chamber camera[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | 405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published on this page[1] | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | FCC and CE[3] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[3] |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 12K, 11,520 x 5,120 px, 480:1 contrast, XY pixel pitch 19 x 24 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2] | Not documented |
| Light source | LED matrix UV light source. Anycubic does not publish wavelength or collimating optics for this model[1][2] | Not documented |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | 105 mm/h with high-speed resin, 70 mm/h with standard resin (manufacturer claims; Anycubic labels these average printing speeds and does not state the layer height assumed)[1][2] | Not documented |
| LCD life & replaceability | Swappable scratchproof screen protector film over the masking LCD. Anycubic publishes no rated screen life in hours[2] | Not documented |
| Resin vat & feeding | Unibody resin vat with scale lines. Capacity not published; no auto-refill and no level sensing stated for this model[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M5s technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor