3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs FlashForge Guider 3 Plus — documented properties and sources
PropertyANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5sRESINFlashForge Guider 3 PlusINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandAnycubicFlashForge
ClassRESININDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s[1][2]FlashForge Guider 3 Plus[3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$609.00 on store.anycubic.com, with the compare-at price also $609.00, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[1][2]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Older and smaller than the M7 family: 12K LCD (11520 x 5120) vs 14K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm vs 223 x 126 x 230, an LED-matrix light source rather than COB + Fresnel, and 105 vs 150-170 mm/h on high-speed resin. Note Anycubic's spec table lists the machine dimensions in H x W x D order[1][2][4][5]Larger sibling of the Guider 3 (300x250x340) and distinct from the Guider 3 Ultra, which is dual-extruder, 330x330x600 and 350 °C. Guider 3 Plus is single-extruder and quoted at 250 mm/s[3][6][7]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documented3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable218 x 123 x 200 mm (Anycubic quotes 5.4 L; the table writes it as 200 x 218 x 123 mm in H x W x D order)[1][2]350 x 350 x 600 mm advertised[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)460 x 270 x 290 mm (H x W x D per Anycubic; 3DJake writes 270 x 290 x 460 mm)[1][2]Not documented
Net weight (kg)8.9 kg[1][2]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedFully assembled professional chassis. Z axis runs on 16 mm guides with 16 mm TBI ball screws on both sides; the platform is rated to carry 30 kg[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1]Enclosed, with HEPA 13 air filtration and two sealed filament chambers of 1 kg each[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA, single Z axis on double linear guides, straight-lift peel[1][2]Not documented
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble linear guides, 10 um precision[1]Double Z-axis ball screw, 16 mm TBI on both sides, on 16 mm guides[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented250 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect-drive extruder, single[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm nozzles available[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedLaser-engraved aluminium-alloy build platform[1][2]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Levelling-free design[1][2]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityNot documentedTwo sealed filament chambers, 1 kg per chamber[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA 13 filtration[3]
Electronics & Power
Total rated power draw100 W rated[1][2]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch TFT touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1][2]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB Type-A 2.0 and Wi-Fi[1][2]USB, Wi-Fi, LAN[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published on this page[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, nylon, PETG, PC, ASA, and glass/carbon-fibre reinforced grades[3]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedLess than 50 dB claimed by the manufacturer. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[3]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 12K, 11,520 x 5,120 px, 480:1 contrast, XY pixel pitch 19 x 24 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]Not documented
Light sourceLED matrix UV light source. Anycubic does not publish wavelength or collimating optics for this model[1][2]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h105 mm/h with high-speed resin, 70 mm/h with standard resin (manufacturer claims; Anycubic labels these average printing speeds and does not state the layer height assumed)[1][2]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilitySwappable scratchproof screen protector film over the masking LCD. Anycubic publishes no rated screen life in hours[2]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingUnibody resin vat with scale lines. Capacity not published; no auto-refill and no level sensing stated for this model[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor