3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro — documented properties and sources
PropertyANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5sRESINFlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXY
Identity
BrandAnycubicFlashForge
ClassRESINCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s[1][2]Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[3][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$609.00 on store.anycubic.com, with the compare-at price also $609.00, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[1][2]$449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[3][4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Older and smaller than the M7 family: 12K LCD (11520 x 5120) vs 14K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm vs 223 x 126 x 230, an LED-matrix light source rather than COB + Fresnel, and 105 vs 150-170 mm/h on high-speed resin. Note Anycubic's spec table lists the machine dimensions in H x W x D order[1][2][5][6]Enclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[3][7][8][4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable218 x 123 x 200 mm (Anycubic quotes 5.4 L; the table writes it as 200 x 218 x 123 mm in H x W x D order)[1][2]220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[3][9]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)460 x 270 x 290 mm (H x W x D per Anycubic; 3DJake writes 270 x 290 x 460 mm)[1][2]380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[3][9]
Net weight (kg)8.9 kg[1][2]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedAll-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1]Enclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[3][9]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA, single Z axis on double linear guides, straight-lift peel[1][2]CoreXY[3][10]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble linear guides, 10 um precision[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[3][9]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3][9]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDirect drive, one extruder[3][9]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented280 °C claimed[3][9]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documentedConflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[3][9]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedLaser-engraved aluminium-alloy build platform[1][2]Flexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[3][9]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Levelling-free design[1][2]Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[3]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out reminder[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedInternal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[3][9]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[3][9]
Total rated power draw100 W rated[1][2]350 W rated[3][9]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch TFT touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1][2]4.3-inch screen[3][9]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB Type-A 2.0 and Wi-Fi[1][2]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[3][9]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedCamera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[3]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published on this page[1]PLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[3]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedManufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[3]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Not documentedFlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[7]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 12K, 11,520 x 5,120 px, 480:1 contrast, XY pixel pitch 19 x 24 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]Not documented
Light sourceLED matrix UV light source. Anycubic does not publish wavelength or collimating optics for this model[1][2]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h105 mm/h with high-speed resin, 70 mm/h with standard resin (manufacturer claims; Anycubic labels these average printing speeds and does not state the layer height assumed)[1][2]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilitySwappable scratchproof screen protector film over the masking LCD. Anycubic publishes no rated screen life in hours[2]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingUnibody resin vat with scale lines. Capacity not published; no auto-refill and no level sensing stated for this model[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  9. FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  10. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review