3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs Anycubic Photon P1 Max

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs Anycubic Photon P1 Max — documented properties and sources
PropertyANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5sRESINAnycubic Photon P1 MaxRESIN
Identity
BrandAnycubicAnycubic
ClassRESINRESIN
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s[1][2]Anycubic Photon P1 Max[3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$609.00 on store.anycubic.com, with the compare-at price also $609.00, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[1][2]$959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Older and smaller than the M7 family: 12K LCD (11520 x 5120) vs 14K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm vs 223 x 126 x 230, an LED-matrix light source rather than COB + Fresnel, and 105 vs 150-170 mm/h on high-speed resin. Note Anycubic's spec table lists the machine dimensions in H x W x D order[1][2][4][5]Not documented
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable218 x 123 x 200 mm (Anycubic quotes 5.4 L; the table writes it as 200 x 218 x 123 mm in H x W x D order)[1][2]285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)460 x 270 x 290 mm (H x W x D per Anycubic; 3DJake writes 270 x 290 x 460 mm)[1][2]430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[3]
Net weight (kg)8.9 kg[1][2]23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA, single Z axis on double linear guides, straight-lift peel[1][2]Not documented
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble linear guides, 10 um precision[1]Dual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedLaser-engraved aluminium-alloy build platform[1][2]Precision-ground steel build platform[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Levelling-free design[1][2]Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[3]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[3]
Total rated power draw100 W rated[1][2]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch TFT touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1][2]4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[3]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB Type-A 2.0 and Wi-Fi[1][2]Wi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published on this page[1]Manufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[3]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 12K, 11,520 x 5,120 px, 480:1 contrast, XY pixel pitch 19 x 24 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[3]
Light sourceLED matrix UV light source. Anycubic does not publish wavelength or collimating optics for this model[1][2]COB + Fresnel + mask light source[3]
Light uniformity & intensityNot documented≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[3]
Vertical print speedmm/h105 mm/h with high-speed resin, 70 mm/h with standard resin (manufacturer claims; Anycubic labels these average printing speeds and does not state the layer height assumed)[1][2]15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[3]
Layer height rangeNot documented0.02–0.15 mm layer height[3]
Release filmNot documentedNFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[3]
LCD life & replaceabilitySwappable scratchproof screen protector film over the masking LCD. Anycubic publishes no rated screen life in hours[2]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingUnibody resin vat with scale lines. Capacity not published; no auto-refill and no level sensing stated for this model[1]1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[3]
Fume extractionNot documentedOptional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[3]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
  4. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor