Printer comparison
AnkerMake M5 vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore AnkerMake M5 comparisonsMore ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K comparisons
| Property | AnkerMake M5BEDSLINGER | ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | AnkerMake | ELEGOO |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | AnkerMake M5. AnkerMake has since been rebranded eufyMake, and ankermake.com now redirects to eufymake.com[1][2] | Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | Not documented | $649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Paired with the cheaper M5C, which is smaller (220x220x250 vs 235x235x250), has a higher flow rate (35 vs 24 mm3/s) but no screen, no camera and no AI recognition. The M5's headline 500 mm/s is a high-speed-mode figure; its default is 250 mm/s[1][5][2] | Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[3][4] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | 3DJake lists the M5 as sold out and no longer stocked. The brand has been folded into eufyMake[1][2] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 235 x 235 x 250 mm[1][2] | 211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | Not documented | 327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Metal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame[1] | Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian bedslinger[1] | MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 250 mm/s default; 500 mm/s in high-speed mode (manufacturer figures)[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 5,000 mm/s2 in high-speed mode (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | 24 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct-drive extruder[1] | Not documented |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Heater cartridge power (W) | 60 W heating block, quoted by AnkerMake as reaching 200 °C[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Scratch-resistant PEI-coated magnetic build plate[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic 7 x 7 levelling; probe technology not named[1] | Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[3] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | 49 points (7 x 7)[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch colour LCD touchscreen[1] | 4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi and USB-C[1] | USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | 1080p camera with AI recognition and time-lapse[1][2] | AI camera, 1920 x 1080[3] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Not documented | AI camera with print-failure detection[3] |
| Calibration Routines & QoL | ||
| Assembly level & time from unbox to first print | Assembly kit; AnkerMake quotes about 15 minutes[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | Not documented | 405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[3] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Print accuracy quoted at 0.1 mm (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | Not documented | 10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[3][4] |
| Light source | Not documented | COB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[3] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | Not documented | Light energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[3] |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | Not documented | Up to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[3] |
| Release film | Not documented | PFA release film. No rated life published[3] |
| LCD life & replaceability | Not documented | Masking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[3] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Not documented | Replaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- AnkerMake M5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- AnkerMake M5C review and spec summary (eufyMake) eufymake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- AnkerMake M5C technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor